We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nites Inn?”
Review of Nites Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nites Inn
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First of all, the owner & manager both are very rude. The room I stayed in was not that clean when I first checked in. There was and probably still is writing on the walls. Not only that, but there are a lot of cockroaches, semi-torn carpet, and the walls have black fingerprints that look like they have been there for years. The pool is very dirty and is rarely "okay" to swim in, the pool furniture is in very bad condition, at least in my opinion. Not to mention, it is very loud some nights, and the air conditioner makes it worse! Some rooms don't even have a working air conditioner. It may be cheap, but there is way better value out there for your money. The only positive thing about this place is the fact that it is cheap.

Though I would MUCH rather rent a room for a night/couple of days with a MUCH nicer, polite owner. The manager was also very rude. Go anywhere else....!

It may be close to Bills Market (which everything they sell is mostly EXPIRED) and they may be across the street from Canton (another TERRIBLE place!) I would suggest renting a room at Americas Best Value Inn.... better room, better service! Plus, there are other hotels that have cameras outside their premises so.... just go somewhere else! You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: I would much rather spend the extra $20 or so to stay across the street, this place is TERRIBLE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

the man was very rude, impatient and had no manners. He seemed lost like he had absoulutly no clue how to provide good service. All tho the wonen made my family and stay alot more enjoyable. I would have demanded a refund if it wasnt for her..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClassyBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at this motel on several occassions traveling out of town and the staff and rooms are very friendly and clean. The premises has cameras which i felt very safe with and is also pet friendly. This is the nicest and cheaper motel that i have found in Barstow iand i highly recommend it to anyone. They also have daily and weekly discounts for the Military and Railroad employees. It is close to restaurants and markets.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and a very quiet comfortable place. I recommend anyone tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room I stayed in was comfortable. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. There is free internet and satellite tv, Rooms come with a microwave and a refrigerator. The rates were very reasonable. A good stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

There is definatly better value for your money out there.

This was a last minuet booking, and we only stayed there because it was handy for other things.
I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Our room is the strangest shape. Its like a wedge between two normal sized rooms. The pillows are rail thin. The mattresses are simultaneously mushy and painfully springy. The heater blasts a lot of noise out but little heat. We were informed by the attendant on duty that we should not drink the water because of Chemicals. In California. In the USA. Can't drink the tap water? We make a point to stay at non-chain motels but this is one to avoid until they upgrade the basics.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msellabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We went to Lasvegas ,we stop one night ,employee was friendly and so helpful,she said we have a new management and newly remoldled rooms,room was clean and cross street americal and chines restorent food was great and convience,we were happy to stay at motel,it was our pleasure,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvs2TravelAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
2.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,055 reviews
1.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Route 66 Motel
Route 66 Motel
#10 of 29 in Barstow
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
729 reviews
4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nites Inn

Address: 1261 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2541
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: £36 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled clean rooms.Free WIFI, Coffee, HBOSwiming poolMilitary, AARP DiscountTruckers welcome.Weekly and Monthly Special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing