We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly people and nice rooms”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The owners were very helpful and friendly. They arranged an appointment for us and in the morning they prepared waffles for us although breakfast time was already over. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    185
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
157
263
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very clean & comfortable with reasonable rates.
Nikkie & Roger were super friendly & caring hosts - tried to help all they could. Even fixed our waffles themselves for our breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Barstow is a natural place for travelers to stop for the night on a long road trip. It is at the junction of two interstate highways as well as near the classic Route 66. But which of the seemingly all-the-same motels to stop at? We randomly picked the Rodeway Inn, and we were very pleased we did. The managers are so friendly and try really hard to make the experience stand out. After a couple of cold nights camping in Yosemite, any bed and shower would have done, but we got a comfortable king-sized bed in our large, favorably priced room, along with a refrigerator and microwave oven. We were also told there was an exercise room though we didn't make it up there--enjoying our rest and cable TV too much! For breakfast, instead of the typical roll and coffee, there was a truly splendid spread including boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, even a waffle iron and batter to make fresh waffles! The coffee was outstanding and that's not something I often say at a motel. We only spent one night but we felt that we had made friends in Barstow.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My husband and I were returning home after having to cut short our 43rd wedding anniversary trip. I had become very ill with asthma after staying in two B&B's that claimed to be pet-free and were not. The family that owns this Rodeway Inn are lovely, kind people. They took excellent care of us. Our room, the lobby, and the modest dining area were all immaculately clean. This is an older motel, but well maintained. They serve a nutritious breakfast that is included in the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairlytall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The stay didnt start great, it took the woman at the desk 10+ minutes to show up to check me in after much bell ringing. That was alright, both her and the guy serving the waffles the next day for breakfast were very friendly. The rooms were somewhat old and you could certainly tell they needed some work. Some of the room items were odd like the shower curtain and the howling wolf blanket, but that was interesting and added some character. The location isn't that great and its a motel but an alright place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcbreber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This motel is operated by a very personable couple who obviously go the extra mile to provide fine lodging. We stopped on our way to Las Vegas, and we used Choice Privileges points for our stay. We were greated very cordially by the wife at check-in, and our questions regarding nearby restarurants were addressed. Our room was exceptionally clean, and some of the towels were folded to resemble animals (just like on cruise ships). At breakfast, the husband greated us warmly, and insisted on preparing a waffle for us. The motel is on Route 66, and is thus of older construction with small rooms, but it is well-maintained. We travel alot, but this is my first review for tripadvisor. I write it only because I think the operators of this motel work hard and deserve our business.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 1 night on our way to Arizona. It was your basic hotel room with 2 beds. The beds were comfy, but the room was a little cramped. It did have a microwave and fridge which was nice. The entertainment center was quite large, taking up lots of space. We had no problem checking in and had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was your basic continental breakfast, the cereal was a little stale, but otherwise OK. I think it's a little high priced for what it is, but the price was comparable with similar places in Barstow.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
984 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
682 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing