We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon from LA.
Check in was a breeze, it took no more than 2 mins and we were given some lovely fresh cherries by the owner, which were delicious!
Our room was wonderful. 2 huge and very comfortable beds! The shaped towels were a very nice touch! The whole place was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed!
The lady who runs the hotel recommended a few good places to eat although we ended up in McDonalds!!
After a brilliant nights sleep (no train noise) we had a wonderful breakfast, which included freshly made waffles and blueberry bagels....nom nom nom!
I would deffinatley recommend the rodeway inn and infect am booking it again for December!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wokinghamowlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    188
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
159
267
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Fantastic, very personal service. Make it a point to stay here. I will go out of my way to visit again. Nikkie & Roger gave the best service I have ever received (read below), and obviously sincerely care about their guests. My family and friends are still talking about them. They seem to be everywhere at once, all the time, early in the day and late into the night, making sure you are taken care of and everything is clean, well kept and very comfortable. I believe they have full time staff on site painting and fixing any little thing a previous guest has done (in addition to the usual housekeeping staff). Beautifully decorated rooms too. Plus a very complete breakfast.

Get this: I was doing the Route 66 thing in my classic vehicle, (which is better maintained than most brand new cars). But I left the tail light on all night, and drained my new battery. Roger said he had bought a portable auto battery charger just in case a guest ever needed it. (That tells you a lot right there.) I saw it had never been used, still wrapped and in the box. He got it out, got me started, and then asked me if I'd like to take it with me for the rest of the trip! I said, "How can you offer that!" (I knew it cost more than the price of a room.) He said, "Well, you said you'd be coming back through here in a week."

Roger & Nikkie are a treasured remembrance of a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66-Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Did not feel safe when we arrived and because the room was prepaid they would not give us refund. Construction workers were partying outside their rooms and the parking was bad because of all the work trucks.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singlechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The owners were very helpful and friendly. They arranged an appointment for us and in the morning they prepared waffles for us although breakfast time was already over. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very clean & comfortable with reasonable rates.
Nikkie & Roger were super friendly & caring hosts - tried to help all they could. Even fixed our waffles themselves for our breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Barstow is a natural place for travelers to stop for the night on a long road trip. It is at the junction of two interstate highways as well as near the classic Route 66. But which of the seemingly all-the-same motels to stop at? We randomly picked the Rodeway Inn, and we were very pleased we did. The managers are so friendly and try really hard to make the experience stand out. After a couple of cold nights camping in Yosemite, any bed and shower would have done, but we got a comfortable king-sized bed in our large, favorably priced room, along with a refrigerator and microwave oven. We were also told there was an exercise room though we didn't make it up there--enjoying our rest and cable TV too much! For breakfast, instead of the typical roll and coffee, there was a truly splendid spread including boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, even a waffle iron and batter to make fresh waffles! The coffee was outstanding and that's not something I often say at a motel. We only spent one night but we felt that we had made friends in Barstow.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My husband and I were returning home after having to cut short our 43rd wedding anniversary trip. I had become very ill with asthma after staying in two B&B's that claimed to be pet-free and were not. The family that owns this Rodeway Inn are lovely, kind people. They took excellent care of us. Our room, the lobby, and the modest dining area were all immaculately clean. This is an older motel, but well maintained. They serve a nutritious breakfast that is included in the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairlytall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
993 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
694 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing