We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great stopover on our road trip from San Francisco to Las Vegas near to the freeway, good size clean room and very friendly hosts. Good complimentary breakfast with plenty to eat and drink, pub nearby, restaurants and supermarket over the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John and San D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    185
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
157
263
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We highly recommend the Rodeway Inn in Barstow, California. An older building that has been completely renovated pretty recently, it provides a clean and comfortable room for an extremely reasonable price. There are some nice little extras like the towels folded into little elephants (very clever) and the blueberry waffles that the owner will happily make you for breakfast. I have never stayed at a hotel where the owners were more friendly and eager to make you welcome and comfortable. We absolutely would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had to stay here at a last minute's notice. That was because there was an accident on I15 near Baker. Originally, I believe, all lanes on I15, in both directions, were closed. My wife easily booked the reservation directly at Rodeway Inn's website. She could not get any better deal with Priceline.com. Used my AAA card to get a discount.
The place is clean and quiet. The owners/managers are very nice and helpful. Only negative was that I could smell the clearning solvents used in the room. Note, that I am somewhat chemically sensitive. The manager offered me another room, but it would probably be the same, so I thanked him but declined his offer. Still, I had a good sleep. I would recommend and even come back to this motel. It may be a little higher priced but you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: I always suggest the top floor. Also, check the room when you get in before you start using it. Gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrivney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was the eighth stop (August 2nd) in our Route 66 drive from St. Louis to LA with a family of four. Check in was painless, and the owner's wife (or maybe she was the owner) working the desk was a very friendly woman. However, we were a bit surprised when we went into our room. It seemed strange to us that the refrigerator and microwave were unplugged, as if the room hadn't been used in a while. The pillows were filthy, and there was no way we were going to lay our heads on them. The aforementioned woman was more than happy to replace all the pillows with brand new pillows still wrapped in the plastic. She was very apologetic, and she also helped us plug a gap in the door that was letting in noise and heat from the outside. Beyond that the room was OK. The pool was clean, and the view of the surrounding desert terrain was nice. The motel is about a 3 minute walk across the street from an excellent Mexican restaurant, Lola's Kitchen. We really enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning. We appreciate the effort and the hospitality of the owners. Not a bad place to stay for $82.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrelavit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very good service for a simple and correct hotel. Everything you need to spend one night. I have to stand out the service specially in breakfast. Space for breakfast is reduced but thanks to the service it is very good.

Rest is good and silently.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oriolrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on the way to Bryce Canyon. The hotel was easy to find even without a gps and was within walking distance of a selection of restaurants, some of which had discounts if you yold them you were staying at this hotel. The woman on reception was very friendly and helped us when we got locked out of our car! She was also nice and chatty over breakfast in the morning. The room was a good size and clean with the nice edition of the towels fashioned into elephants! We made use of the gym which was a great bonus for the hotel. The breakfast was very good- the best continental we've been offered whilst in the US! Overall this place is excellent value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 138KatieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Me and a couple of friends stopped by at this inn on the way to Las Vegas. We rested here for the night in the middle of July during our road trip and during my 10 days of road tripping, this inn was by far the best! The staff are extremely friendly and ready to make your stay completely enjoyable! I am completely serious, talk to them about anything! The pool is nice but the highlight is the VIEW!!! You can see a gorgeous sunset amongst the mountains and the inn is somewhat on a hill that looks over the whole town and valley! It is a very quiet place, and with this relaxing surrounding, it is not surprising that I had the best sleep ever! In the morning, I truly found out why this inn is worth reviewing. We went to eat breakfast in the lobby, and this inn had more variety of foods than any other inn we stayed by far!!!This is the only inn where we got to eat a proper breakfast!!! And the staff was very kind in assisting with the breakfast!!! They even turned the AC on in our room just before we came! This inn is THE BEST!!! Choose it for sure!!! If the staff is reading this, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertdaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
983 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
682 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing