We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We only spent one night here but we would have gladly stayed a month. You usually expect older , dirtier rooms with grumpy owners or staff in small towns like this. Instead the room was modern and ultra clean with modern amenities. A wonderful complimentary continental breakfast was on offer and super friendly management and staff. To top it off, when we found in Vegas we had left some important items at the motel, the staff went out of their way to get them to us promptly for which we were grateful. We will always recommend this motel to all travellers going thru to Vegas or LA as a rest stop or visiting the great Tanger Outlets nearby. Thanks again to the staff from Aussies, John and Vicky.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you parking at your door and probably a little cooler in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

all the reports say it all,its hard to add anymore to what people have wrote about this place.we have stayed in barstow twice a year on our motorcycle trips to the usa and have stayed in most of the motels,after reading reports on tripadvisor we decided to try the rhodeway.excellant first class service and accomadation we will be back in june

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay. Accommodating and very clean. Ideal location.

Good service provided with breakfast to ensure visitors enjoy their meal and are familiar with the equipment. Accommodation for six people did not disappoint.

Was recommended by trip advisor and did not disappoint.

Thanks Nikki

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found this motel after narrowing it down on Tripadvisor, and glad I did. It's a family run motel, and they definitely take pride in what they offer.

We arrived mid evening and received a warm and friendly welcome from one of the owners. Whilst completing the paperwork, we were having a good chat about anything and everything. We were offered 2 adjoining rooms on the top floor.

Both rooms were very clean and tidy and came with all of the usual facilities (aircon, fridge, micro, coffee machine, ironing board, TV, etc, etc). A nice touch was some of the towels & washcloths had been folded up to look like elephants, a really simple but nice twist to the norm. We were promised the rooms were quiet... and they were! The bed was extremely comfortable and gave allowed for a great sleep. The shower had good pressure and also maintained temperature extremely well. There were also plenty of power sockets available.

In the morning, the other owner was out front and we ended up having a great chat with him about roadtrips across the USA and other topics. He also gave us directions for the continuation of our journey. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The breakfast was good, with a better than average selection of breads, jams and cakes/buns, plus four breakfast cereals. Oh, and the coffee machine! Honestly, I could have spent all day there sampling all of the gourmet coffees on offer! In the end, I went for French Vanilla, which had a taste to die for! There was a good selection of fruit juice available too.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else, and if ever we're back in Barstow, will definitely head back here without even considering the other options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We were here for a week. The rooms were good but not exceptional. What made the stay great though was the couple who run the hotel. Very welcoming and friendly, and they serve a great complimentary breakfast every day with suprisingly good coffee, waffles and bagels. Definitely refommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Six of us traveling on motorbikes from Australia have stayed in over 50 motels during the trip. This was as good as any we have stayed in and better than most. Highly recommended.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Close to restaurants and there is a bar down the road Molly's Irish Pub that is good too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

With the large number of motorcycles and bikers out front, we were a bit leery. But they turned out to be a very friendly bunch from Germany. The room was clean and updated and the breakfast room cheery. But the best part was watching the friendly "one woman wonder" in action. From the moment we arrived until we left, one woman checked in everyone, served breakfast, handled problems and was even cleaning the rooms! Sorry I didn't get her name. She was exceptional! The room was a little tight, the orange juice was watered down and they really need to make the tub/shower safer by installing a better non-slip surface and handles. AC also fairly noisy. Otherwise it was fine.

Room Tip: First floor was the easiest to unload into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SezLuckyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
359 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing