We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stopped here for one night on a run from San Fransisco to Flagstaff. We didn't know at the time that this would be the best value hotel we stayed at in a total trip of two and a half weeks. The rooms were a reasonable size and had every facility that we could have asked for. There was also a small pool.

What made the stay even more enjoyable was the the manager and his family. They were attentive and looked after us well. The highlight for my partner was the huge waffle that was made for her in the mornin, with fresh blueberries dropped into the batter as it was cooked by the manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    181
    52
    15
    4
See reviews for
153
251
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We only spent one night here but we would have gladly stayed a month. You usually expect older , dirtier rooms with grumpy owners or staff in small towns like this. Instead the room was modern and ultra clean with modern amenities. A wonderful complimentary continental breakfast was on offer and super friendly management and staff. To top it off, when we found in Vegas we had left some important items at the motel, the staff went out of their way to get them to us promptly for which we were grateful. We will always recommend this motel to all travellers going thru to Vegas or LA as a rest stop or visiting the great Tanger Outlets nearby. Thanks again to the staff from Aussies, John and Vicky.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you parking at your door and probably a little cooler in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

all the reports say it all,its hard to add anymore to what people have wrote about this place.we have stayed in barstow twice a year on our motorcycle trips to the usa and have stayed in most of the motels,after reading reports on tripadvisor we decided to try the rhodeway.excellant first class service and accomadation we will be back in june

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay. Accommodating and very clean. Ideal location.

Good service provided with breakfast to ensure visitors enjoy their meal and are familiar with the equipment. Accommodation for six people did not disappoint.

Was recommended by trip advisor and did not disappoint.

Thanks Nikki

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found this motel after narrowing it down on Tripadvisor, and glad I did. It's a family run motel, and they definitely take pride in what they offer.

We arrived mid evening and received a warm and friendly welcome from one of the owners. Whilst completing the paperwork, we were having a good chat about anything and everything. We were offered 2 adjoining rooms on the top floor.

Both rooms were very clean and tidy and came with all of the usual facilities (aircon, fridge, micro, coffee machine, ironing board, TV, etc, etc). A nice touch was some of the towels & washcloths had been folded up to look like elephants, a really simple but nice twist to the norm. We were promised the rooms were quiet... and they were! The bed was extremely comfortable and gave allowed for a great sleep. The shower had good pressure and also maintained temperature extremely well. There were also plenty of power sockets available.

In the morning, the other owner was out front and we ended up having a great chat with him about roadtrips across the USA and other topics. He also gave us directions for the continuation of our journey. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The breakfast was good, with a better than average selection of breads, jams and cakes/buns, plus four breakfast cereals. Oh, and the coffee machine! Honestly, I could have spent all day there sampling all of the gourmet coffees on offer! In the end, I went for French Vanilla, which had a taste to die for! There was a good selection of fruit juice available too.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else, and if ever we're back in Barstow, will definitely head back here without even considering the other options.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We were here for a week. The rooms were good but not exceptional. What made the stay great though was the couple who run the hotel. Very welcoming and friendly, and they serve a great complimentary breakfast every day with suprisingly good coffee, waffles and bagels. Definitely refommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Six of us traveling on motorbikes from Australia have stayed in over 50 motels during the trip. This was as good as any we have stayed in and better than most. Highly recommended.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Close to restaurants and there is a bar down the road Molly's Irish Pub that is good too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
964 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
670 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
136 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing