We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Rodeway has been completely and tastefully remodeled. Very clean and convenient. Great breakfast. The owner even specially made us a blueberry waffle. No problems at all. Definitely will stay here again if I pass through.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank radio_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Barstow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Last thing you want to start your day off is a cold shower ! Not only that, they supply a cheap packet of shampoo - Motel Coffee available was decaf- lobby coffee was even worse - check in was not pleasant - they had the timer set to continuely shut the tv off -

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank 2008Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we come to this area twice a year on our motor cycle and thi is the second time we have stayed at this motel,same friendly owners who do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable,this is an ideal location in barstow with no train noise,you also get a discount at the resturant across the road,we will be back in september

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay after a long day at the road.
Clean and nice with good service. Nice and quiet.
Som good restaurert in the area.

Will high ly recomon place.
Good value fot money.must for bikes.
Route 66
Covenanty nese grocer ytterligere stores

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Inexpensive with a GREAT deal of appeal due to a GREAT amount of design work done by the owners to the grounds. That includes MANY cool items including a Koi fish pond. The rooms are old fashioned but fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our over night stop before heading to Kingman via R66. Good friendly check in with a excellent suggestion for our evening meal. The rooms are a bit well used but have been modernised and are clean and tidy.breakfast was the standard fare with plenty to chose from, this was a good choice for our stop

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stopped in Barstow beforing heading further east on our Route 66 journey. We picked this hotel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. The room was very comfortable and at a reasonable price. The owner had the hardest time trying to keep the debris cleaned up today as the winds were really blowing hard around town. He was nice enough to make sure we got across the street without getting hit as we went to dinner at Lola's.
Beakfast was delicious and ample. Owner even insisted on making us the blueberry waffles.
We were glad we chose this hotel. The owners care about their property and work very hard to make sure the customer is taken care of. This should be the norm, not the exception. We got a good night's sleep at a reasonable price. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,020 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing