We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rodeway Inn is the way to go in Barstow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Rodeway Inn is the way to go in Barstow”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, nephew and I were driving home to Texas from Northern California, we decided to stop in Barstow while we were driving through Los Angeles. I searched for price efficiency and great reviews.

Immediately upon walking into the lobby to check in at 12:30, I immediately noticed some things I read in reviews. The gentleman at the counter was very nice, the hand towels arranged in the design of an elephant was a nice touch. We were in a vehicle that was larger than we normally drive, he even told me to feel free to park in the handicap spot if I wished. I did find a spot though.

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the employees were very nice and helpful. Now, I don't normally review places, but this place was just too good not to. Some on the reviews of this place are absolutely spot on with my experience, and I had to share mine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheyenne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    188
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
159
267
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

For being an older, dated motel, we were so surprised that we loved it! The owner made all the difference. She obviously cares about her motel and guests, and it shows! Yes it's dated, but everything was really clean and comfortable. It was hot outside, but the air worked great. I would have loved a warm blanket or comforter, but I guessed the bedding was so light because we were in a hot desert. I hope she adds at least one blanket/comforter to each room. The owner recommended the Mexican restaurant across the street, as my son and I are vegetarian, and we walked there. It was good! We felt very fond of the owner and her motel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were traveling from Monterey to Grand Canyon and needed to stop. My wife found this hotel on trip advisor and, although I have never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before, this little motel proved a relaxing and comfortable stopover for us. The reviews here accurately describe the experience. Local owners who take pride in their property and make their guests feel welcomed. We pulled in late and there were no parking spaces, so the owner moved his car and had us take his spot. For a comfortable, clean budget motel with a complimentary breakfast, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

the gracious & friendly hosts. The rooms were comfortable, cool, & clean. The pool area was clean & maintained. Nikki was very accommodating to anything we needed. Even to the point of offering us her personal travel atlas for our trip to Temecula wine country, and Oceanside. We look forward to stopping here again next time we come through. It is a budget motel so travelers should adjust their expectations accordingly. However we received so much more than we expected. Thanks Nikki & Raj!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms provide vista of surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHC1954lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Though a little dated, this is a very comfortable motel, locally owned and operated. The owners do all they can to provide a comfortable, safe and delightful stay.

Each room has a refrigerator and microwave, a bonus for a motel at this price. The breakfast is the typical carb fest, but adequate and well stocked. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and roomy enough. The air conditioner is the stereotypical noisy unit that cycles on and off, not constant fan in the cooling mode.

The owners do all they can to provide a great stay. For the price and value I will stay here again.

There is a CoCos restaurant across the street which will give a 10% discount to those who are staying at this property. There are several fast food restaurants nearby. Many of the chain restaurants are on the other end of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Lodgings were comfortable enough, we were given a downstairs room which was clean and the beds were good. Also good to have a microwave and fridge in room too. Always a plus to have free wifi and breakfast included in deal. Breakfast was a continental variety and there was a waffle maker although I'm not sure it was operational that day as no one used it and we were opting for a cold cereal instead. Was terribly hot outside, thankfully the air conditioner was fully functional.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank twoadventurers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRESTON
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Greeted warmly by the owner on arrival and given an upstairs room which we had requested. Room was large and very clean but a little dated, bed very comfortable.
The pool area however lets the property down, only one sunbed and surrounded by walls with pealing paint it felt like you were sat in a war zone- pool did not look like it had been cleaned for some time either.
Plenty of choices for breakfast and was being constantly topped up by the owners.
Good value for the price paid but have stayed in much better (and also worse).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
992 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
693 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing