We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$115
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Barstow)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
93
140
75
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
140
75
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantonsite restaurantlos domingosfree hot breakfastcooked to order breakfastgrassy courtyardwaitress servicepicnic tablesroom was cleanlarge poolnew mexicoolder hotellong tripshower headnothing fancychecking ina ground floor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If I have to stop for an overnight in Barstow while on the road, this is my pick. The rooms are adequate, but not fancy. However, the Mexican Restaurant just inside the lobby makes up for that. Nothing like a good Margarita after driving 8 hours on the highway. The dinners are quite good and take away the need to get back in the car and find a restaurant. Room price includes a made-to-order, simple, but good breakfast in the restaurant. Can't beat that, plus the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for a night this past weekend on the LA, B to V ride. Loved how it was right off the 15, but you couldn't here the traffic. The room was very clean and comfortable. My boyfriends parent's tv would not work so they called the front desk. Thinking it would take forever for someone to come fix it, a nice gentleman showed up within 10 minutes and had the tv fixed in a flash.

The restaurant next door was also very tasty. As well as the complimentary breakfast. Happy to see Machaca eggs, silver dollar pancakes, fruit and gravy biscuits rather than the normal cereal.

Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After to long drive due to a federal transfer from Cheyenne, WY, (although residence in Portland, OR) it was nice to arrive at the Quality Inn.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The people staying there weekly were for various utility companies and numerous travelers on the way from winter Pacific NW locations to Arizona.

The staff took immediate action after I spotted some questionable persons in the parking lot. They were also great in helping me find the safer neighborhoods to live in Barstow.

They do offer a cook to order breakfast, which as I work at Fort Irwin, CA -45 minutes away I wish was served a little earlier at I start work at 7:00am.

I Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant over another hotel I stayed in in Barstow later which you should read.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the courtyard, which is well maintained.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I'm still checked I. And loving it! Had a yummy cooked to order breakfast. My grand kids have been running around the grassy courtyard outside of our front door. The hotel is extremely clean and very cozy. Top notch service too!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceW726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

...however, this motel is starting to show wear. Our room had black marks on the carpet and you could see it was starting to show its age from wear and tear.

The staff were friendly and check in went well. A cooked to order breakfast is something different and a nice change.

All in all, a value for money option and a one night stop over place - but I wish I had used a coupon! YMMV

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews