We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
44
79
32
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
79
32
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking euros pity castle courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Highest possible price-quality relation.
Greater confort, brighter new wing. Priced as a bargain.
Friendly

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweeBrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed for one A fantastic night’s stay in this charming hotel. Staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, (husband and wife team, perhaps?) and only too happy to help. The hotel itself is a great mix of old and new – not quite sure how to describe the building itself – except as a colonial greenhouse that has been converted whilst maintaining its classical features! It has a patio which would be fantastic in summer, and is dotted with plants, old fashioned wooden birdcages, a grand piano, a fantastic wood burning fire, and plenty of sofas to lounge on. The rooms themselves are modern – it’s set up for the business traveller with modern furnishings and a decent sized bathroom. I stayed in January and eating options in the town were a little limited, whoever, I did have breakfast and dinner in the hotel’s bar which seems a favourite with the locals. Opting for a series of tapas I would highly recommend the vegetable platter. Good value for money, both in the rooms and the bar. And friendly locally owned service throughout. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have stayed one night, but we had time to explore the hotel and Zafra (The hotel is located just in the begginning of the old part of the city). All the complex is a mixture of colonial architectural styles and furniture, but it's quite confortable and calm even when there´s a marriage in the lobby and restaurant. The hotel is next to the Parador which is a castle and is situated in a high place so from the upper rooms you can have a wonderful sightseeing. There is also a small but couzy swimming pool. The rooms were clean and the staff very kind.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at the parador,but decided to eat at Huerta Alta on the second night,witha view to staying later.There was nobody who stoke any English,andthe menu was only in Spahish and in their dialect which was impossible to understand.I have lived in Spain for 19 years and am pretty fluent.,but the food was awful to say the least,and some of the most expensive in Spain,my wife did not appreciate a black hair under her jamon.We didn´t stay for desert or coffee,NEVER to be revisited

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lavender2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churretin, Gerente at Hotel Huerta Honda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

First of all, I would like to apologize for the bad service you have received in our hotel. This service is not our normal way of doing things. We have been open for more than 35 years and we are known for having a great service and a great restaurant. However, we can have a bad day like everyone else. Please accept our apologies and please give us a second chance to prove the quality of our service.
Darío Martinez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Huerta Honda Hotel is a nice and clean hotel where everything is as expected. The receptionists do not speak English, but is not worse or better than many other Spanish venues. But if you need to discuss any problem - its almost impossible.,,,,,,The breakfast is quite limited and is served in cafe where smoking is allowed ( still is many places in Spain)

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegianguy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews