We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ribadeo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to visit the Cathedral Rocks seascapes 8 kms away this is perfect. Nearby pueblos are also picturesque. The breakfast was a smorgasbord delight and housekeeping was fast and clean. The owner is dedicated to making sure you walk away happy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank SydneyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is really quite attractive and so well maintained we thought it might be brand new, but its been there a few years. The reception area was quite stylish and the receptionist was very helpful, if a little put out that I'd visited As Catedrais beach at the wrong time and missed the best sights. We were upgraded to a superior room which, as far as I can tell, was superior because it had a spa bath. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the superior room was more than big enough, but I'm not sure the bath really qualified it as superior.

Breakfast was OK rather than good, with a slightly limited choice, but there were not many people staying and I'd prefer limited and fresh to week old variety.

The town itself is OK although its quite hilly in places and there seemed to be a huge number of elderly people there. The hotel is not far from the main square, shopping and bars. However the approach to the hotel is pretty grim with what looks like semi occupied apartment blocks and waste land. It wasn't treatening just a bit depressing and the hotel felt a bit out of place and stood out like a sore thumb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Businesstravelsadrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed her whilst en route for Santiago de Copostella from the Picos and it was a perfect place to break our journey.
This hotel was quite tricky to find and is located in a slightly scruffy area, but well worth the effort to find it. It was elegant and sophisticated with beautiful taste in interior design, and our room was peaceful,comfortable ,clean and very well- equipped. There was a private car park which was locked over night. The receptionist gave us lots of advice and information about the town and good restaurants. It is an interesting working town set on a dramatic ria inlet, not particularly touristic, but some interesting walks and views and plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbiepUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great ambience. Room excellent. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good.
Very convenient for the pedestrianised area of Town.
Helpful recommendations of places to eat dinner.
Only slight down-side was small room which hampered relaxing between day and evening activities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Africadivingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

One of the best places we stayed on our road trip. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and excellent value for money. Great buffet breakfast. Good location from which to explore this great town. Had private parking area at the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splodgecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a great surprise this hotel was for us - the renovation of this old building could only be described as perfect. There's obviously been no expense spared and it just reeks of good taste with the best quality of everything used. Also there was a great buffet breakfast served and all of this for just 61 euros per night.
The hotel is in a good location - just a stones throw from the pedestrianised area of the town where you can get anything you might need.
As previously stated the rooms don't really benefit from any great views but everything else is so special you hardly notice that fact.
We were given great advise on where to eat and we enjoyed a lovely evening in the town of Ribadeo.
Do not miss Playa de las Catedrales, just a short drive away, truely amazing beach.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! The room was recently renovated and very comfortable and clean. It was nicely decorated, and we had two windows that opened; one a balcony and one a jut-out window. We loved the breakfast. There was plenty of street parking and it was an easy walk to the pedestrian streets. The desk staff was very helpful, and sent us to a wonderful restaurant - La Quinta. It is a short drive to Playa des Catedrales, which is an amazing beach. We went to see it twice and it was spectacular! We were sorry we were only staying one night. I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm in the area again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribadeo hotels
0.4 mi away
Parador de Ribadeo
Parador de Ribadeo
#4 of 11 in Ribadeo
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel O Cabazo
Hotel O Cabazo
#1 of 11 in Ribadeo
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Voar
Hotel Voar
#11 of 11 in Ribadeo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rolle
Hotel Rolle
#3 of 11 in Ribadeo
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bouza
Hotel Bouza
#6 of 11 in Ribadeo
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Mediante
Hotel Restaurante Mediante
#10 of 11 in Ribadeo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui

Address: Rua Julio Lazurtegui 26-28, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Ribadeo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ribadeo
Price Range: £44 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing