We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchard

The Orchard
Ranked #12 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Novato, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had lunch here. We liked the choices on the menu, and what we had was quite good. The service was good. The restaurant is a bit noisy. We would return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    68
    25
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must Try!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fresh ingredients, healthy options, good value, casual atmosphere, attentive, friendly service! Can't wait to go back! (alcohol served here too, just fyi!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a refreshing Mediterranean Stir Fry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The restaurant's curb appeal and the beautiful quilt wall hanging ushered a happy mood upon entering. Then the menu choices of international stir fry were a good tease for our appetite. I chose the Mediterranean with salmon and pasta. What a refreshing fusion stir fry! The freshness of vegetables was well enhanced by slightly tangy vinaigrette. Well, The Orchard turned out to be the perfect lunch choice to introduce my out of town friends to Frederick's charming downtown.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MirabelleL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicios food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went there with no expectations, but had a nice surprise with good and fast service and the waiter understood special food allergies as well. Delicios food, for once enough spices and excellent wine to with it as well. Would go there again definately

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Options - Healthy and Not so Much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good: the quality of the food is so great; the variety of the menu appeals to many; I adore their flexibility to add this and subtract that ingredient from menu selections - they really cater to the customer; I love that they have brie - I add that to almost every sandwich I order from them.

Bad: Not a thing

Ugly: Not a thing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_Yogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orchard also viewed

 

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing