We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant experience”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Upon arrival for a 5 night booking, was greeted nice enough by the weekend evening desk clerk. Had a major issue when he entered the wrong amount for our credit card (quite a huge error) and did not know how to fix it but assured me that someone on the day shift the following day could correct.... fine, accepted that and went to the assigned room........ very dark, old and in need of upgrades.....even though econo lodge is an "economy" hotel, we expect at least clean livable somewhat modern conditions so wife and I decided to NOT check in and moved to another hotel. Location of this econo lodge in in a not so great part of the town...

We have used Econo Lodge facilities in the past and were quite satisfied but this place needs HELP.......... The internet description of the place is NOT a true representation what it is.....

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spartim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

The service was great and Ike was very helpful.The room was clean and the price was unbeliveable cheap. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place is disgusting! My room nd friends room were both infested w bed bugs. The reviews on here r probably written by the hotel staff bc this place is a dump and I wouldn't stay here again if u paid me. I travel very often for work and this is the worst hotel ive ever been to. Everything they advertise is all lies. So if u wanna stay in a bed w dirty sheets from the ppl before u nd bugs crawling on then this is definitely the place to stay. there are hotels nearby that offer so much more for a good price like WiFi, pool, waffle house, clean beds nd rooms, good customer service etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stay in alot of motels and usually don't leave reviews but this one has a great staff,clean rooms, plenty of resturants nearby close to the highway and just an enjoyable place to stay plus you can't beat the rates

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

although Econo Lodge is not the flagship of the Choice Hotles chain, the staff here is second to none. I have stayed at this location many times and continue to do so because of the superior staff.They are true professionals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I would love share my reviews because the staff was wonderful, the room was lovely and the location was great,free wifi and breakfast.The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable
Again very clean property...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have not stayed in very many motels, but it is conveniently located near the highway and there are alot of resturants around the area.
the staff is nice and courteous and it is clean if i needed anything all i had to do was ask
The price is very affordable and there was nothing wrong with my stay.I would stay here anytime that i am in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing