We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk and service”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great front desk and service”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great front desk
Extremely helpful
Good value for the money
Location is central
Beds mattress are a problem
Rooms are older
Good value though
Needed to send a fax rupali helped out
Did accommodate requests

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpbkkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help make future improvements. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    28
    21
    29
See reviews for
33
25
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the place is not very clean we were in the back of the hotel needs renovation the door did not close properly no fridge the carpet was not clean locky it was just for one night we left at 5.00 am i did not get undress to sleep never again i will go there

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will share your comments with our entire staff. It is true that our rooms do not come standard with a micro-fridge unit, however they are available upon request. again, I apologized for failing to meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Every time I stay at the econo lodge iam treated with respect and with class. I have built a healthy relationship with the employees there and they know me by name. What also makes it so great they know my favorite room which is 209. So every time I have stayed its only one time that I can remember that it wasn't available. They have a sheetz and other businesses all within walking distance and it makes for an easy stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and other travelers! It is always good to hear positive feedback form our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Don't stay here if your looking for a good nights sleep in a clean updated room, this is the by far worst place we have stayed in, besides the filthy carpets, dingy dirty room. We were awakened several times through the night people banging on the doors causing all kinds of commotion in the parking lot, then by the police evidently trying to locate them and finally arresting them at 3:00AM. possibly some of the outside noise could have been eliminated or quieted some if the room door would close properly and shut all the way. I am very pleased we only booked 1 night instead of the 5 we were looking to book. Because morning and daylight couldn't come quick enough so I felt a little safer to leave. Thank you but NO Thanks never again.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Buelah Bell
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Got this Building 1 room using 8,000 Choice Privileges points and fortunately only had to stay one night. If this room was one recently renovated, I hate to think what the remaining units look like. I could detail a whole punch-list of deficiencies but these few will give you an idea of what we encountered: front door would not latch properly... had to use the dead bolt. Large 3/8" gap between the bathroom door and door jam... why have a door? Door stops in the bathroom are totally shot and one has broken into the door. Finally, the sink stopper was broken. If you want to stay cheap and don't mind imperfection, this place will do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing