We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget travel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Budget travel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was an inexpensive option for one night on a lengthy Bucket list trip.
This is just the basics. AC, hot water, and a comfortable enough mattress. And the carpet
Seemed quite new
Parking outside our door seemed safe enough. Our pet stayed in our little RV,
So our room was not a pet room with extra charge. Only thing not working was the hairdryer. The amenities were soap and thin towels. We will check our charge card for any duplicate, due to other comments that were made.

Room Tip: End rooms may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking te time to share your experience during your most recent stay at out hotel. Your feed back is important in order to hepl us provide an enjoyable experience for each and every guest. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your stay. I would like to further investigate issues with your stay. If at all possible, would you please contact our hotel direct so that we can know in which room you stayed? It would be much appreciated.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience and I apologize for any inconvenience.

Buelah Bell
Customer Service
Econo Lodge- Frederick, MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    28
    21
    29
See reviews for
33
25
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I got matched here on Hotwire thinking I would get the better-rated Motel 6 and was expecting the worst. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrades. My room had a nonworking bathroom door, barely latching front door. Cigarette burns in blanket (nonsmoking room). However, the room seemed clean, and the office staff were nice. Area seemed sketchy; there were people dumpster diving the first night I pulled in. WiFi was actually good and worked well. Location is convenient, although not for walking. I would spend a little more and stay elsewhere, but I'm not telling Hotwire to delist this place for not meeting their basic standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnfriction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. We will look into all of your comments regarding this stay. We are in the process of upgrading rooms, unfortunately, not all rooms bave been completed. Please allow us the oportunity to provide a more sattisfactory stay on a future visit once all renovations have been completed.
Again, I apologise for failing to meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Buelah Bell
CRS
Econo Lodge- Frederick MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was the least expensive option in the area and since I would be visiting relatives for 2 days I just needed a place to sleep. It's convenient to all the highways. Restaurants are a drive, there's nothing in walking distance. The breakfast was okay, nothing hot except toaster breads and coffee. It would be nice to have coffee in the room and a refrigerator. The room was clean. It's set up like a drive up motel, with the rooms opening onto the parking.

Room Tip: Take the 2nd row to be away from noise but not on the edge of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your stay. We value all guest comments. We do use comments when considering future renovations and changes and appreciate you sharing detaails regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The people at the front desk were great but the room not so much. I can't complain to much because I used my points for it but we had 2 hookers working out of the room next to ours and when we came back to the room from eating at Cracker Barrell there were DEA police all over the other section of rooms with some guys in handcuffs. So if you want to feel like your in an episode of Cops this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far south side are close to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifonlyicoulddoitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We would like to appologize to you for the inconvienience. While isolated incidents are beyond our control, we assure you that we work very hard to make sure that our guests have a comfortable stay in a safe and secure environment. We will use your feedback to make improvements so that we can provide our guests with a better experience while staying with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your views and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great front desk
Extremely helpful
Good value for the money
Location is central
Beds mattress are a problem
Rooms are older
Good value though
Needed to send a fax rupali helped out
Did accommodate requests

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpbkkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help make future improvements. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the place is not very clean we were in the back of the hotel needs renovation the door did not close properly no fridge the carpet was not clean locky it was just for one night we left at 5.00 am i did not get undress to sleep never again i will go there

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will share your comments with our entire staff. It is true that our rooms do not come standard with a micro-fridge unit, however they are available upon request. again, I apologized for failing to meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Every time I stay at the econo lodge iam treated with respect and with class. I have built a healthy relationship with the employees there and they know me by name. What also makes it so great they know my favorite room which is 209. So every time I have stayed its only one time that I can remember that it wasn't available. They have a sheetz and other businesses all within walking distance and it makes for an easy stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and other travelers! It is always good to hear positive feedback form our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing