We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good food”
Review of Casa Rico

Casa Rico
Ranked #68 of 405 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Casa Rico serves Mexican traditional favorites & modern specialties. Join us for our gourmet tacos & wide range of tequilas.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Rico serves Mexican traditional favorites & modern specialties. Join us for our gourmet tacos & wide range of tequilas.
Williamsburg, IN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Although I have had better Mexican food, mainly in the southwest, this restaurant does a good job of east coast Mexican. The ample serving size is a good value for the money and the large selection of choices on the menu makes this a good place for either lunch or dinner. Service is good and the atmosphere portrays a typical Mexican restaurant. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really a hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent. Try the shrimp diabolo. It's amazing if a little spicy. I had it with sour cream to calm the heat. The service is excellent. Th food is really really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Imaginative, tasty”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Not your usual Mexican restaurant, although you can get all of the usual dishes there as well. They do offer some imaginative creations that are very tasty. Service as good as you can expect.
A bit more pricy than we expected, this is more upscale than "hole-in-the-wall"; but quality of dishes do justify the prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnamMyx_Ki_Roule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch bargains”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Ive been going to this store for over 20 years. The renovation really helped out . Their tasty lunch menu is a bargain!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great deal, good food, decent service.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

I am partial to thin and light tortilla chips- this place's are perfect! the salsa is chunky, very mild, and served in a tiny bowl. Ordered the chicken fajitas, which easily fed two people (with an extra order of tortillas). We ordered sopapillas for dessert. These were really huge and delicious! Satisfied with the overall experience. Other people looked like they were ordering burrito platters that seemed to have generous portions. The fajitas were good, but not amazing. Would have liked having guacamole instead of the typical lettuce plate. Overall, this was a great find off route 15/route 40. It's a good little Mexican joint, just don't expect to be wowed. Expect satisfaction, which in my opinion, is often underrated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ers1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rico also viewed

 

Been to Casa Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing