We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariachi Restaurant

Mariachi Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariachi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Southwestern, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Buckeystown Pike
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were passing through and used Trip Advisor to pick our restaurant. We were not disappointed. The prime rib fajita was tender, mellow and delicious. The tables had white table cloths. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. I am marking this in Trip Advisor as a favorite.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Emmitsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family-friendly Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Tasty food with excellent service. Varied menu that appeals to all tastes. Tried fajitas and would recommend. Great for families.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a favorite of the people I was visiting. Very good food - large portions. We were a group of 7 and were able to sit in a small "room" off the main area - 10 to 12 could fit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptViolet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
476 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT....FOOD TOPS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I have eaten here a number of times. It is FABULOUS! From the warm greeting you get when you walk in to the service we receive once we are seated. The food is OUTSTANDING!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Last night with my children I visited this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The menu has some really amazing entrees. We had the plantain for appetizer- I did not really like it much as did my children. We had salmon, tilapia and shrimp for our entrees and were very very happy with the food. The service was good, friendly and courteous. The food was excellent. My sons and I will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank TravelLover786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing