We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Get-a-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were going to do some traveling to Civil War areas and choose to stay at this hotel. It was a very nice hotel. We stayed in the suite room. The only complaint was, it was not a King so that was the only down fall.The wireless Internet was slow. I wish they would fix this in hotels as everyone has tablets now and it should be more important then a coffee maker. The Breakfast was the normal stuff. They had a billiards room with tv's so that was nice for people to use, however we did not. The place was very clean throughout the Hotel. Everyone was friendly to you as you walked through the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jebr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Spent a month here on business. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is willing to assist you in any way. Indoor pool and spa are great in bad weather and there is an excellent grill and fire pit to enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I needed to be in Frederick for 2 weeks and this was the suggested hotel by my boss.
I was in a two room suite, bedroom, dressing area, and LARGE bathroom separated from the ample living room, desk area, dinette, and full kitchen minus an oven.

The room was nice, plenty of space to spread out on the coffee table and watch tv while working. I truly enjoyed my stay and do plan on returning.

Things I enjoyed the most-- JACUZZI every night after a workout on site. Breakfast bar was pretty good in the morning. Waffle maker was a plus! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here one night with my family. Clean hotel nice location near several food places. Nice pool and nice lighted basketball hoop. Breakfast was typical Marriott fare. Only complaint was lumpy queen bed and sheets too small for sofa bed.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here two nights and had no problems other than a slow internet connection. The room was clean and nicely furnished, the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. The location had plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

I must have stayed at this property at least three or four times over the years. It is a favorite place to stay when in the Baltimore Area perhaps catching an Orioles game or perhaps, in one case, running from a hurricane. It tends to have good last-minute deals which is one of the reasons for the returns but it also never fails to deliver an outstanding stay. We are partial to Residence Inns and we always seek them out whenever possible. The full breakfast in the morning is a huge plus and the rooms are always spacious. This particular property is walking distance from a variety of different shops and restaurants for lunch and dinner. I have only given this property a four star rating for location because it is a ways out of the actual city of Baltimore. Don't be discouraged. This property is well worth a little extra driving!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryandvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel advertises high speed internet.......NOT! You're lucky to get on at all. I keep getting different stories and runarounds about their so called high speed. If you need it for work...Don't bother staying here. This is the worst experience I have ever had a Residence Inn! Never again at this location. It will be a miserable 10 days I have left. And no I can't check out because nothing else is available that has a kitchen.

Room Tip: If you do check in to this hotel, check room thoroughly for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBlow684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettie D, General Manager at Residence Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I can understand how you felt trying to get an internet connection when staying at our hotel. We have been working with many vendors for several months to upgrade our system. After experiencing many delays and road blocks, we finally have new ethernet lines run to the hotel by AT&T. In addition, a new Internet Service Providor will be managing our internet and installing new equipment which will provide much more bandwidth and better internet connection for our guests. The final stages of our upgrade should take place within the next few weeks. I hope our fully equipped suites helped make your stay more confortable and you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Address: 5230 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £116 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing