We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this Residence Inn. I didn't review it last time. The hotel is very clean and the staff is VERY friendly. The pool and outdoor areas are very spacious and well kept. The billiard room adds a nice touch to what's already a very nice lobby. The rooms are in very good shape with nice amenities. The breakfast and that staff are very good. The breakfast was of good quality. I'm quite certain I'll stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

I recently stayed in a one bedroom unit for 5 nights while in Frederick for a class for work. It was perfect. The living room area had a couch, a coffee table and a tv. There was a small table for 2 and a desk. The kitchen was equipped with enough equipment and housekeeping ran my dishwasher daily.
The bedroom only had a queen bed (which was fine because it was just me) which was comfy, large closet and bathroom with a separate sink area.
The rooms were clean, in good shape and nicely decorated. The only negative - the tv picture seemed very grainy... i was surprised, but they were good enough!

The breakfast was great! The cold options were the same daily and the hot options rotated.

My family has stayed at Residence Inn properties for a very long time. I thought manager's receptions were Monday through Thursday, I guess not anymore... The last few that i have stayed in were either just Monday and Tuesday or Monday through Wednesday. This particular property served what they called a "lite dinner" on Monday and Tuesday (it was a full meal for me). Every other Wednesday they have a "Manager's Toast", which was cheese, crackers, veggie's and dip - a good snack before dinner. Also, the manager's receptions that I have been too before have served house wine and beer. Either this one did not, or I didn't see it. No big deal, they had cans of soda and iced tea, water and lemonade in pitchers.

All in all, very good and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

First time to be back in Frederick, MD after 11 years and there is no better way than staying at Residence Inn Frederick. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. Thank you for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My son and I stayed one night in a one bedroom efficiency unit. I was relieved upon arrival to discover the bedroom (where my son slept) had a door; the motel's website simply said "privacy wall", and the website pictures didn't show a doorway with a door. The room felt a bit small, but adequate for the two of us. The breakfast was very good, with vegetarian-friendly options and variety for both hot/cold food. The staff were very friendly. I was given a sheet of paper with instructions when I inquired at the front desk about the protocol for wireless access; the instructions worked fine with a Linux laptop, no problems with speed/access. The exercise room had adequate equipment. The pool (max. depth 5 feet) and hot tub were nice. We did not use the features of the efficiency kitchen; it appeared to be well-supplied with cookware, china, cutlery, etc. The only thing I wish had been different is that access to the bathroom was through the bedroom, which is not ideal for someone (e.g., me) sleeping on the living room sofa bed.

Room Tip: I asked for a top floor (4th floor) room and I was happy with it - nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

A friend and I stayed here the night before a pre-dawn muster for a hot air balloon ride with Tailwinds Over Frederick. The hotel was everything we needed - clean, convenient, comfortable, and reasonably priced. It was a typically nice Residence Inn experience overall. The front desk staff were a little harried/confused - they seemed new - but were very friendly and nice and eager to please. We would stay here again if we ever find ourselves in Frederick!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegreatlizby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were going to do some traveling to Civil War areas and choose to stay at this hotel. It was a very nice hotel. We stayed in the suite room. The only complaint was, it was not a King so that was the only down fall.The wireless Internet was slow. I wish they would fix this in hotels as everyone has tablets now and it should be more important then a coffee maker. The Breakfast was the normal stuff. They had a billiards room with tv's so that was nice for people to use, however we did not. The place was very clean throughout the Hotel. Everyone was friendly to you as you walked through the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jebr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Spent a month here on business. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is willing to assist you in any way. Indoor pool and spa are great in bad weather and there is an excellent grill and fire pit to enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Address: 5230 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £116 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing