We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Hornell, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our check in experience was so pleasant . We were treated wonderfully...our reservation was in order and the personnel were wonderful. The pool and hot tub are very comfortable . This is a nice family area as there is much shopping across the street m

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanolaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    37
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
15
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I had a great time at the Residence Inn Frederick. The rooms were clean and nice. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon. The parking lot was crowded but had plenty of parking. Great breakfast buffet and staff-Will definatly return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocmdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abell, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Frederick Residence Inn as part of a block of rooms for a wedding we attended in Mt. Airy. The weather was inclement, with rain, and it was dark when we arrived. The problem with this hotel was we were not able to ascertain where the entrance was the first time around. The entrance is not clearly marked and there is no overhead area where you can unload your bags without being in the elements. We drove around to the other areas of the building, looking for a different entrance, to no avail. The lighting in the parking lot was not very well illuminated either. Once we got checked in we found the hotel to meet all of our requirements. The pool & whirlpool were well maintained, the breakfast bar ample, and they had a separate room with a pool table (with the table and all cue sticks in good condition), which was a nice addition. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We heard what sounded like an alarm or train horn throughout the night, which was unpleasant, but were informed it was a car alarm in the nearby Extended Stay parking lot and the management had contacted that hotel (with no apparent result). This was something the Residence Inn staff had limited control over so we don't blame them for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here from Monday-Friday of Thanksgiving week to be close to my sister's house. The location is excellent, it's right off I-70 heading into Frederick and I-270 heading towards Washington, DC. I only interacted with the staff for 2 minutes during check-in, but they were very pleasant and helped me locate the most accessible outside door that was nearest our room, which helped tremendously when unloading a packed mini-van.

We had a two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and family room area, and we were very happy with the amount of space we had for a family of four. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were with family and friends for Thanksgiving activities, but we did take the kids to the pool and hot tub and the facilities were very nice and clean. Outside there is a nice seating area with barbecue, and a basketball hoop with half-court blacktop. This is a great hotel for people who want to see Frederick and/or DC and because of the room setup and full kitchen, works very well for stays longer than 2 or 3 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We came up here for a short weekend getaway and loved this hotel. The staff were generous with their time and very helpful, breakfast was nice and the hotel facilities (pool, pool table, lounges etc. were excellent).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this very well run Residence Inn twice in the last six weeks, totaling seven nights. A friendly and efficient checkin was appreciated; as was the attention to my room type, and room location requests. Each stay found the room comfortable and clean, and maid service prompt, and through. We especially enjoyed the fireplace in our two bedroom suite. Although we were not here on the days offering a dinner (offered twice a week), breakfast offerings were always a good way to start our day. Since we travel with a pet we are pleased that they, too are welcome, but they are also paying guests with a pet fee. If we could fault this Residence Inn in any way, it would be the relatively small need for newer bed pillows. This location is very near restaurants and malls. No problem with outside noise. We have this motel on our list for future stays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank D0gsh0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Been gone over a month from home at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. Nice high def TV which swivels to wherever you are (except the bathroom), Kitchenette is fully decked out, including a microwave plate to make bacon, and have made many homemade meals (only had to go out and but a rolling pin). Free breakfast in the morning, along with 2-3 nights of an "Evening Social" - free dinner. Said it before, but worth saying again, the staff, from the GM to Housekeeping, are always friendly and helpful. Definately worth the few extra dollars a night to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Property: Residence Inn Frederick
Address: 5230 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing