We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour”
Review of Ayse Meze Lounge

Ayse Meze Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 449 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Convenient location with plenty of parking. Great Happy hour specials (unfortunately they switch their specialty drink menu periodically, apparently according to season and my favorite drink is no longer on the menu, claimed it was a 'winter' drink, whatever). Free decent food. Be ready to get pizza when they bring it out as the other patrons have the same thing on their mind and it is like a bunch of vulture descending - feeding frenzy. Lots of seating options near the bar (bar top tables, regular tables, bar or you can lounge in the fire place area). They have a good Happy hour food menu too if you want something other than what is stationed at the free food table. I miss the old bar staff but I'm sure I'll get to know the crew.

Thank MammaD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Ayse Meze Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

What a terrific restaurant! Great for mezze/tapas/small plates that are fit to be shared around the table. The food is delicious and far from the ordinary. The Mediterranean flavors are amazing. When you go, get the brussels sprouts, beet salad, scallops and just about anything else on the menu. We live 25 miles away but go there whenever we can.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darduggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Ayse Meze Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The food and the service were outstanding. Flaming cheese at tableside is a must. You won't be sorry. The brussels sprouts were the best I have eaten. Our waiter, Colin, was delightful with excellent suggestions throughout. Cannot wait to return. Thanks for making this a special birthday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sewindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Ayse Meze Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much and your service from Colin, he is wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The food is delicious and the wines offered are perfect for pairing with the choices of food. We expressed the flavors and food we enjoy and Maeve identified specific dishes to meet our tastes. Thank you for a super evening!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCL1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Ayse Meze Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much and the service from Maeve. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Delightful evening---Outside dining-fabulous food-excellent service
The brussel sprouts were over the top---lamb chops were out of sight--and everything else we had just yummy---
our waitress was equally as wonderful Will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank majplayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Ayse Meze Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We hope you join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ayse Meze Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing