We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M C Asian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
M C Asian Bistro
Ranked #139 of 393 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner here. Sushi was very fresh and testy. The Kung pao was perfectly cooked. Lots of food in the bowl. Huge portions. Great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place, the aroma and the taste made for and awesome experience in great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Very glad we walked in the door. Excellent staff welcomed us and set the stage for the fantastic food. It was hard to choose a dish because the wonderful aromas had me wanting everything. As a family of four, we chose lots of dishes and none disappointed. Even the rice could stand alone as it was so well made. I would definitely put this one of the best Asian restaurants in the area. Go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 824mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food, nice place to eat. Will try again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I got take out chicken with broccoli, it was very good, better than the average Chinese food. Looks to have a nice dine in atmosphere, certainly not the typical take out Chinese. Menu looks fairly extensive and has sushi.

Helpful?
1 Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Superb Quality and Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I've eaten here for lunch and dinner, and I have had consistently high quality every time. The food is very high quality, and the portions are good sizes. My wife and daughter are two of the pickiest eaters I know, and even they were impressed. This is, by far, my new favorite Chinese restaurant in Frederick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyhourguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Looks Nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This place looks fresh and inviting. There is a nice sushi display. The carry out was not very successful for us. There was mushy shrimp in the chow mein and the chicken in the General Tso was not much better. They forgot part of our order and we had to make another trip back to get it. No attempt to compensate for that. I realize the place hasn't been open long but have some personality to make me try again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M C Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to M C Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing