We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To the Rescue ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 13 February 2008

On Friday, February 9, 2008, my family spent the first of three nights at Comfort Inn. We have stayed at Comfort Inns with some regularity, but never had such cause to express our gratitude for the fine service we received.

On the evening of February 9, my wife inadvertently locked our infant son (strapped in a car seat) in room 227. The room door was dead-bolted and latched, and the secondary door to the adjoining room (225) had accidentally shut. Six of our family were in one room, and our infant was in the other, and we had no way of access to him.

The hotel staff handled the situation superbly and calmly – and with understanding and sympathy for a distressed mother and children. They worked through various options with us, but ultimately were able to get the door ajar sufficiently to pry open the latch and allow us to re-enter the room. The whole saga was not brief (about 40 minutes), and the timing was quite inconvenient (around 10:00 p.m.), but their response was commendable. Chelsea proved to be wonderfully reassuring to my wife and kids, and Tim and David worked together well to exhaust all of the workable options and finally resolve the matter. David came over from the neighboring suite facility, and Tim came in on call and was present in a very short amount of time.

My children treated the staff like heroes for delivering their baby brother, and though there never was true danger, we were grateful for their attentiveness and concern.

We have a memorable story that we’ve repeated often already, but we’ve enjoyed extolling the efforts of your staff to bring it to a satisfying conclusion.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Daasher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2006

It’s always hard with a family of five. You either have to have a room with a sofa bed or get a roll-away. Well, in this case we were out of luck in both cases. No sofa bed and we were too late on the roll away. Either there were a lot of request for them this particular night or they don’t have enough on property. Same with extra pillows. The breakfast was just OK. The hotel overall still has that “new carpet” smell and everything seemed new and clean. I’ve stayed up the road and the Courtyard by Marriott and prefer that facility to this one. I don’t think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

My family and I just stayed at the Comfort Inn. This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large. The fittness center only has three pieces of equipment but its better than nothing. The pool does'nt open till 9am and you have to go outside to get to the pool room. The breakfast was great. If you are wanting close to historic area the ad is wrong it is about 5 miles away. We ate at the Alley Brewery in the historic area, it was great, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConradoSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse
Comfort Inn Red Horse
#17 of 22 in Frederick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
908 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 22 in Frederick
177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Frederick. Our hotel offers a wide array of beneficial amenities. Our modern open lobby concept allows our guest to lounge, mix & mingle, read, or just work. The spacious hotel rooms offer in room coffee, microwave & refridgerators, and large work desks. Our hotel is pet friendly, and ADA compliant with elevators on site. Come experience new & modern in historic Frederick! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing