We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
647 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Standard Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We routinely stay in Comfort Inns when on family vacation; I decided to stay here on this business trip because they offered a Government rate. All was as I expected. Quick efficient check-in, clean and comfortable room, included modest breakfast, and convenient location. I thought the room was actually quite sizable and I thought the equipment in the exercise room was a bit substandard; the treadmill was unable to maintain a 6mph pace.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
31
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when in the Frederick area. I stay here often. Located in a quiet area, but conveniently located to malls, restaurants, and attractions. Very clean and updated hotel. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Definitely look at this hotel next time you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The location is good, in a shopping zone so theirs a good choice of restaurants nearby,

The room & bath were both clean, even though they were remodeling. The remodeling did lead to the elevator being tied up while they moved furniture in & out.

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties,sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts.

For under $100 total in the greater D.C. area, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room were clean, no yucky carpet in our room, clean bathrooms, there was room to move around in the room without feeling "jammed" in the room. Close to everything, eating, shopping, gas stations. Front desk was very helpful. breakfast was great and included!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had breakfast with scrambled egg patties and sausage patties as well as fresh fruit. Also had cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts. Not a coffee drinker but noticed when it ran out and someone told the staff they filled it right up. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbeal112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Reading these negative reviews makes me wonder if we stayed at the same hotel. Our 4-nite stay was enjoyable. Great, friendly desk staff; clean rooms; fluffy towels; comfortable beds; very, very quiet rooms; great breakfast--all in all a close to perfect hotel. My only complaint was both of the phones in the room blinked a red light indicating a message which wasn't there. The blinking seemed to light up the room at night. While annoying it wasn't worth complaining about. The maid service people didn't speak English, so communicating was a bit difficult--again, not worth complaining. All in all, Comfort Inn Frederick was a great place to stay, and I would consider staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Unfortunately dogs seemed to be allowed, since I saw small, medium and large (even a Great Dane) dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and to visit DC. Within 30 minutes to the Shady Grove Red Line station which made for an easy commute. I recommend staying off the freeways at rush hour however. The hotel is also near to a large shopping complex with a lot of places to eat - Red Robin, Macaroni Grill, TGIF. (not terribly far from Gettysburg either if you wanted to visit both, though I recommend staying closer to Gettysburg, but it is a short drive) Service was inconsistent, had some great people at the desk and some not so great people. One of the desk people who I think may have been the manager helped us work a slightly later check out (letting us know what time the extra charge actually started in the computer), another one was zipping up his fly right in front of us as he came in from the side door to stand at the desk where we had been waiting. Fridge and Microwave in the room were nice, elevator was very very slow. They do have a small fitness center that we did not use. Breakfast was good, self serve. Couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing