We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure and never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monocacy Crossing

Monocacy Crossing
Reserve with OpenTable
Monocacy Crossing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 397 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure and never disappointed”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Been here severla times over the pst few years and it is always EXCELLENT food. We reserve it for special occasions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BjFDamascus_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    52
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Diverse menu - Well Prepared”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very interesting and different choices on the menu. Everything came out well prepared and delicious. Service was friendly and quick. The outdoor patio is especially nice in the summer. Prices are a touch high but not over the top. A great find in the Urbana area

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABLUE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, always”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Went last night with friends. I dropped off flowers earlier in the day to have on the table for my wife and my friends wife. I also ordered a bottle of champagne to have at the table as soon as we got there. Staff was on point. We all had very tasty and well prepared meals. Everything came out as expected. During warmer weather the outside seating is wonderful. The inside doesn't have any view and could use some updating. I think it's on the pricy side, but that won't discourage me from going back again and again. I think it is one of the top restaurants in Frederick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Definitely one of the top restaurants in the Frederick area. Doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the menu is always eclectic and delicious, coupled with great service. Good "noise level" as well -- you can actually carry on a conversation at your table without shouting, unlike so many other restaurants these days.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mheavner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definately recommend”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Went to Monocacy Crossing last night for dinner after passing many times throughout the years. After reading some of the reviews decided to try the scallops as an appetizer and they were very good. we split a grilled romaine salad and they were nice enough to put on seperate plates. The salad was excellent, a little too much dressing but dressing was very good. HUsband had seafood jumbo.. and he loved it, I had the New York strip and it was cooked perfectly. We ended the night with the warm coconut pound cake which was sooo good. They also offered several other homemade desserts that looked great and I plan to go back to have the opportunity to try them all. I would give this place a 4.5 stars. The only downside, is that we were seated near a large party that was very loud but it ended up being fine. Service was great, very friendly. Definately a place we will return to. Was suprised how busy they were on a Tuesday night, even though the restaurant was full, the food was served with nice timing and we didn't feel rushed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgrcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monocacy Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Monocacy Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing