We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Brunch!!”
Review of Dutch's Daughter

Dutch's Daughter
Ranked #2 of 400 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$56
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: You come first at Dutch's and it's our mission to maintain the distinction of being your first choice in dining. Whether it's a casual luncheon, romantic dinner for two, that special dinner party, or the ultimate reception, our tradition of quality and excellence is assured. Each day we strive to improve the high excellence already set. All entrees are prepared to your individual order using only the finest quality ingredients and freshest products available. Dutch's Specialties include Seafood, Crab Cakes, Steaks, and Poultry.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

One of the best Sunday Brunch layouts around!! Dutch's has the best Cream of Crab soup in the area! Highly recommend for a family outing - also recommend making reservations as their brunch is very popular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pernrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    162
    75
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As a resident of Frederick, we've been to Dutch's Daughter a number of times for b'fast, lunch, and dinner. I've found the food at lunch very good, the food at dinner not great, but the Sunday Brunch outstanding. We've returned to that brunch a number of times. A bit expensive for some, but well worth it compared to some others we've visited. Absolutely love their cream of crab soup and the crab dip. Add the salad bar to those wonders, and we're satisfied. But there's plenty more of both the traditional variety and a few surprises. Save room for the desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful but expensive”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Dutch's daughter has a beautiful interior and exterior, but is a little out of the way. Even though you can see it from the highway, you may need your GPS to get there. It is worth the trouble. The service and food are very good. The prices are on the high side, but not the highest in Frederick. They are best known for their crab cakes and crab dip; however I can no longer eat shell fish so I can only say that friends like these items. Everything else I have tried there has always been very good. When I last ate there I had the French Onion soup and fried haddock, both were excellent. It is certainly one of the best places to go for seafood in Frederick, but they also offer beef and chicken dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You simply can't go wrong at Dutch's if you like good food. My husband and I always go there when we want a quiet, nice meal. Not stuffy, no surprises, great service every time.....Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAH0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or meetings”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Food is wonderful... Especially the crab cakes and crab soup. They will adjust orders to meet your preference. Tends to be a bit pricey. The "Dungeon" is a great aspect of the restaurant - more casual environment. Fun meeting place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dutch's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to Dutch's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing