We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Show Drinks”
Review of Wags

Wags
Ranked #31 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“After Show Drinks”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stopped by Wags after the show at the MET. Nice atmosphere - a little like a hole in the wall that you have to downstairs in the basement to see. Classic Frederick, MD.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    53
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch, Lunch, Lunch, Good bar Reasonable drinks”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just a dark little bar in the basement but the fries are the best around. The tuna melt is wonderful and you will not regret getting the burgers especially the one with blue cheese. Hard to find a place to park but worth several trips around the block if you have the coins for the meters.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grant h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hole in the walls always have the best food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Dont let the stairs to get down deter you from trying Wags. They will be the best burger you have had in a long time. I was a skeptic at first but once I tried them I fell under their power. I crave their Wag Burger (minus onions). Their fries rival Five Guys except less greasy. It might take you a couple of times to find your perfect fit but when you find it you will never look back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Wag's never disappoints! If you just want a good ol' burger (cooked impeccably to order) and some fantastic Fries, then Wags is your place! Just a little bar/restaurant, it's cozy, friendly, inviting, and the food is perfect. I've been there a ton of times, and always leave happy. I've heard their chili is great, but I can't ever NOT get the burger and fries!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I love the feel of this cavernous pub/restaurant. Food and service are always great in this cozy atmosphere. Burgers are good , but this visit I had a fat jack sandwich(needless to say it was delicious). No frills just a hip joint to enjoy some food and drink with friends! I love walking down the steps and thru the front door, It's dark in here at first but your eyes adjust.
Have fun !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wags also viewed

 

Been to Wags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing