We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant weekend with Hampton Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant weekend with Hampton Inn and Suites”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a wedding nearby, our entire family stayed in the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. They have an excellent lobby area which worked very well for our family to get together. It offered a very nice breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay there again. The only inconvenience was the road construction nearby, it had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amnada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    165
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
246
147
29
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is located several miles from the downtown business district. It is right off 15, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise from the hwy. the location is great as we were using Frederick as a base to visit other sites in the area. (Gettysburg and Harper's Ferry). We had a room on the 4th floor with a king-size bed and sleep sofa. The sofa came in handy when we wanted to watch television. The room also came with a coffee-maker (we didn't use this, as there was always hot water and coffee in the lobby...as well as lemonade and cookies in the afternoon), fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable. the flat-screen tv had a good clear picture, but it was annoying in the sense that it took a while to turn on and get to your channel. Surprisingly, the channel selection was lacking MSNBC, which was disappointing. We were in Frederick last week, and because of the bombing in Boston, we watched more TV than normal. Unfortunately, we were forced to watch CNN. (we won't touch Fox).

Our shower was a walk-in, which was fabulous. although, the water pressure could have been better. The included breakfast was fine, and there was enough seating in the area.

The help was pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.

There is a shopping center across the street that includes a supermarket, several local restaurants, and a Roy Rogers. Walgreens is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank srubin5190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here while visiting Harper's Ferry and Antietum National Battlefield. Located in a business area, this hotel was not very full that night we stayed (Sunday night). However, it was very beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and the beds comfortable. Internet was good. Front desk staff was helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will come back here when visiting Frederick again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeekendWanders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very clean, quiet ... but busy Hampton Inn. Front Desk Staff are friendly and helpful, but always occupied. The morning breakfast is excellent; the rooms are clean and pleasant. Bedding needs to be upgraded, but fresh. The location is central to the many activities in Frederick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLEN ALLEN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Was given a wheelchair accessible room with a problem closet even though I am a Hilton Honors member and had requested a room on any floor but the first floor. Previously stayed here with excellent results and attentive staff. Breakfast is nothing to rave about, but better than most Hampton Inns; especially since they provide an auxillary fridge for beverages and yogurt. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank suwlij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Beautiful hotel decor, from lobby to guest rooms! Very colorful and creative furnishings...very tasteful. Perfect condition and cleanliness! Friendly staff, nice free breakfast. Super comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobreine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here twice during a visit to Frederick in the last couple of weeks. The rooms are a good size and clean. The bathrooms are also a good size with decent showers. One of the rooms I stayed in also had a bath which is always a bonus.

The breakfast was reasonable with a good selection of fruit and cereal. The hot food was a bit ropey but for the price you can't expect a freshly cooked breakfast I suppose.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

It's a good location if you're staying in Frederick and you don't want to rely on a car. All the other hotels in the area are a good few miles out of town.

No problem with internet in room. Good speed and reliable,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing