We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steady Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have stayed here several times over two years for family financial planning in the area. Convenience, cleanliness, and pool are highlights for a Hilton brand not our first choice. Staff is always courteous and breakfast are is roomier than most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suwlij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Great stay with quick access to Ft. Detrick. Check in was smooth, personnel kind and helpful. Room was clean and outfitted great, like all Hampton Inns.
Common areas were clean and modern. Breakfast was great and convenient.

Can't complain about anything; will certainly stay again. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Trevor-Christin... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and children stayed in the large Suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick last weekend in OCT 2013. It was very roomy, loved the size. I felt very comfortable and not crammed at all. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent customer service! The room was more pricey then normal but it was worth paying because of the roominess of the suite we stayed in and the comfort and customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent service - all of the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast selection was impressive. Room was a bit pricey but they accept a number if discounts. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here on the evening of my daughters wedding along with other family members including the bride and groom. Everything was great. Especially like the complimentary shuttle that brought us back to the hotel from the reception. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is nothing special. Location is average, rooms are average. What makes this hotel stand out is the people who work there. Everyone (from the lobby to the breakfast to the cleaning staff) were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we had to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our sons wedding weekend. It was in a word perfect. Would highly recommend. The facilities and staff were first rate. Very convenient to all local attractions. Complimentary breakfast was an added benefit and a great place for our group to gather in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#8 of 23 in Frederick
147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 23 in Frederick
705 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing