We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUNERAL IN FREDERICK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

hotel is conveniently located to be with family and friends for this unhappy purpose hotel is more than basic or average; and being a part of the Hilton group helps handicapped bathroom feels like it is in need of some 'up-dating"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean, great value and nice amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access friendly & helpful staff with a great breakfast as well. gettysberg right up road and 1 hour from DC green eggs and Ham

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We can always depend on Hampton Inn for a clean room and quick service. When ever we are traveling the first hotel we look for is a Hampton. We love their breakfast especially when traveling with kids and the convenience of locations right off the highway is perfect for traveling up and down the eastern states.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 days and had no problems. Not even a minor one. I usually find something slightly wrong either with the plumbing, temperature control, or fan noise. The staff was friendly and helpful when assistances was needed. This included the front desk, the breakfast area, and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving to visit family nearby. Very pleased with room 502. Breakfast was decent except had to use styro plates & plastic, plus Hamptons seem to rely on the same exact fare cross country. Plenty, though and obviously budget friendly. Pool was nice and blessedly free @ 6:30 AM. Staff VERY friendly and appreciated breakfast Go Bags.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunndesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had rented three rooms for our immmediate family and multiple other rooms for a wedding in town. Two items were stolen from our rooms. $1,300 cash from our son's room and an iPad from my Wife's room. No compensation was made to us for any of these losses.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Naina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate incident during your stay at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention as quickly as you did. We have followed up with our security department to help us avoid situations like this in the future and again we are terribly sorry for your experience. If we can help in any way, please let us know. Thank you.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick for two nights. The bedroom and bathroom was clean. The check-in was quick and accurate. The person checking me in was very nice and knowledgeable when asking about close places to eat. She informed me that some of the food places in the area deliver right to your hotel room door. The hotel offered free parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast and hot tea 24 hours a day. The room was a decent size and there is a Walgreens on the property. If in the area again, I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeatrip2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing