We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Shop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were driving north through the lovely Maryland countryside with blossoming trees filling the roadsides and landscaping of the homes and businesses. This Hampton Inn was surrounded by pink and white trees and even though it is right beside the highway it had an aura of springtime.
We were welcomed and checked in quickly and directed to several restaurants within easy driving distance. Breakfast was tasty, internet was fast and we reaffirmed why we love Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We wanted to go into DC to the Cherry Blossom Festival and this was very convenient to get on the metro and go in without the hassle of driving. The hotel had a very friendly staff. We would recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff were friendly, efficient and highly attentive. I arrived late at night, tired and hungry. The staff made sure I was checked in quickly and arranged a complimentary snack package. On leaving the checkout process was prompt and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautiful hotel in great location with excellent staff. The rooms were top notch, clean and well appointed. The staff was very helpful directing us to great restaurants and making sure our stay was going well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kpd_524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent place for meeting with people at the Fort. Also convenient to charming college town with varied restaurants. Hotel is clean, quiet and an unexpectedly nice complimentary breakfast topped off a short business trip to the fort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If i'm paying over $100 a night for a hotel, every amminety should be covered. Not the case with Hampton Inn. They disable the HDMI ports on the television so you cannot watch what you want to watch, only what they want you to watch, which is a limited number of cable channels, & of course their own pay-per-view programming. This may sound petty , until you are stuck in the hotel due a snow storm, on Saturday & Sunday afternoon. My Netflix & my Xfinity would have been so much more enjoyable to watch on the big screen TV , instead of my 17" laptop screen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When looking for a location for a mini college reunion I remembered the place I previously stayed for the official Hood College reunion.

Reba helped be sure that the five of us (who hadn't been together in over 30 years) got rooms near each other and everyone on staff helped us feel comfortable.

We, perhaps selfishly, took over the eating area with a spread of food and wine to probably feed half the guests and relaxed there for several hours on a Saturday afternoon. We couldn't have asked for a better place to reconnect.

The Hampton brand continues to amaze me and the Fort Detrick location is exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golforharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
877 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing