We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath of Fresh Air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed 9 March 2008

I was very pleased at how comfortable and attractive this hotel was, since my last travel experience was quite dismal. I actually live in the town, and found myself here due to a weather emergency which caused a power outage at home. This is a brand new hotel for our area. My new "neighbors" were very accommodating in giving me what we hoped would be a quiet room to finish a project on deadline. The lobby, with a 2 sided fireplace and gorgeous sitting area was impressive. The furniture is upgrade quality, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the staff was very gracious. There is even a LG flatscreen TV in the room! I wish I had the time to take advantage of the other amenities like the exercise room and the lounge, but they have a little shop where you can purchase snack items, incidentals, etc. The only downside of my stay was my neighbors...who had a domestic dispute at 1:30AM. I guess you have to deal with other people no matter where you go. The desk clerk did go up and break up the fight, and called me to follow up. Very, very nice. I will confidently put my visiting guests up in this hotel going forward.

  • Liked — Extremely nice furnishings
  • Disliked — noisy neighbors
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmilitarymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    193
    67
    39
    15
See reviews for
194
139
37
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2008

I made reservations in December for a 6 week stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick, beginning February 19. While the hotel staff were aware of the length of my stay, they didn't bother to consider my sanity when choosing my room. I was put right next to the public men's restroom on the first floor, which is frequented by those imbibing in the hotel lounge. Upon discovering the location of my room, I requested another room, but was told this would not be possible at this time. So, here I sit, listening to the toilet flush every 5-10 minutes. I could handle this if it were a one night stay, but 6 weeks? How did they ever think that this was acceptable?

Overall, the room is nice, excepting the noise pollution. The staff, however, could be much more considerate.

  • Liked — free wired/wireless internet access & printing
  • Disliked — Inconsiderate front desk management
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WearyTrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2007

This is a new property, having opened in Spring 2007. Excellent accomodations and pleasant staff. There was some uncertainty about whether the breakfast bar was complimentary, so check first.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank kr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2007

Stayed here for business travel. New hotel was very clean and open feeling. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and the evening snacks (cookies, candies, etc.) were wonderful!! The rooms were very nice and spacious, the TV and channels were great and the internet connection was very quick. There was even a useful small fridge/kitchen area. The exercise room had alot of options, equipment and a TV for viewing. The pool was inside, but there were outside table and chairs that were great for sunning. Would definately stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Happy-MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing