We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

As always Staff efficient and friendly, Facility CLEAN and quiet. Location is very good for business and travel. Many local services close by. Have stayed here before and as always staff was great. Parking very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Daniel S,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and share some feedback. It is always our goal to ensure that we provide our guests with a great stay experience and it is great to hear we have been able to do that. As always, if there is any additional assistance I can provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service.

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    199
    71
    41
    15
See reviews for
211
145
39
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband is staying here while on business. He reports the hotel is clean and it's convenient to his office. There is a lounge / restaurant within in the hotel. The food is decent. The staff is friendly and glad to help you with anything. The only downside is the lack of suites. Apparently, this hotel is a big site for wedding travelers and the suites are saved for them. Since he does stay here for extended periods he would love to stay in a suite versus a standard room. He has asked several times if a suite is available, but one never is. Overall, he would stay again because he does like the hotel and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFountain400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
CFountain400,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Husband's experience with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, we certainly do try to make our guests feel at home while traveling. I am glad your husband has enjoyed his stays. Yes, suites are in high demand. We do try whenever possible to offer these accommodations as upgrades, or they can always be booked at their regular rate. During your husband's next stay with us, we can certainly make notation of that preference and if one is available, block him accordingly.

Thanks again for sharing some feedback with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming your husband back. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel was clean and beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. Check in and check out were a breeze. Our room was also very clean and comfortable. Our room was wheelchair accessible (didn't it, just what was available), so it was a little larger than the average room. The only issue was the wheelchair accessible shower which didn't drain properly and causes quite a lake all over the floor. No big deal though. We let the front desk know and they were very apologetic.

This hotel was convenient to many local sites: Harper's Ferry, Antietam National Battlefield and Historic Frederick.

Room Tip: We booked using Priceline and got a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
goldenparadox,

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for providing some feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and wanted to personally apologize for the experience encountered with respect to the accessible shower in your room. I will be following up with our maintenance team to ensure this matter was addressed to the best of our ability. When your travels bring you back to Frederick, we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything was great; the staff, the room/bathrooms were very clean, temperature of the room was easy to control. Pillows were a bit stiff, but overall, we would stay there again. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were really friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was a breeze. We needed a taxi and the front desk recommended a great company who we used all evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
On behalf of the entire team, please accept my most sincere thanks for sharing some feedback with us. The entire team truly appreciates it as it is always our goal to ensure our guests have a great stay experience. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point when your travels bring you back to Frederick. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff, everyone was so friendly and accomidating. Only had breakfast, but it was great. The room seemed recently updated and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Pamela V,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay here in Frederick. We truly appreciate it and are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. I'm also glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our fantastic fully cooked-to-order breakfast. It truly is a great way to start off each day! We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property when your travels bring you back to Frederick. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Overall this Hotel was very well staffed and very friendly we had a pleasant stay! Also the guest that met us there were also highly impressed with the fancy looks and decor. I believe you will get more business from our family members because of how well received and the service that was provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Luis B,

On behalf of the entire team, thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. At the Hilton Garden Inn - Frederick, it is always our goal to provide warm, friendly, and efficient service, clean, comfortable accommodations, and exceptional value. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property at some point in the future. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here July 21, 2013 weekend....were moving our daughter and son in law into their new home, so were very tired at night. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet, staff was friendly, but not intrusive. Hotel was very clean. Bathroom was a little small, but nicely appointed. Will stay here again when we visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djtdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
djtdoc,

On behalf of the entire team, thanks for choosing to stay with us! We hope your daughter and son in law enjoy their new home! I am delighted we could be of service to you and relieved to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
851 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing