We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Tahlequah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay ever”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were kind and friendly and very helpful. The hilton has some awesome chef's and they greet you with a smile. When I come back to Frederick Maryland I plan to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're delighted to hear your stay went great. We will be sharing your comments with our team so they get the recognition they deserve! Thanks again and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    193
    67
    39
    15
See reviews for
194
139
37
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Outstanding! There were absolutely no issues with this hotel. From check in to check out, the staff was very professional and couteous. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who was spending an evening in the Frederick area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience as our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick. We appreciate your feedback and are so thrilled you had such a great stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful from the front desk to the cleanliness of the property. Felt extremely safe and despite the 6 wedding parties staying there, I never heard a peep( and we were next to the elevator) out of anyone.

My only disappointment was the platform bed. It was terrible! Worst bed I have ever slept on in any hotel ever. Woke up for my race feeling like I was already hit by a car.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shopgirl241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent visit. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotel facilities and the customer service we extend and if we fall short of your expectations, we want and need to know. I apologize that the mattress was not comfortable. At Hilton Garden Inns, we do have the Garden Sleep System, which allows the guest to adjust the settings to their preference. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you when in our area again and can take advantage of the sleep system.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We only stayed one night but the room was just gorgeous. Don't know the age of it but the hotel seemed brand new. The staff was very friendly. We were well-pleased. The fruit at the entry made a welcome snack and the room was very quiet at night. We were a bit surprised by the platform bed (bed not on box springs but placed directly on a wooden base) but it was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We were put in a handicapped room and it was vast and very nice! We didn't mind at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaisselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again during your future travels through our area!

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff was terrific, and the rooms were well appointed and clean. Parking was convienent and safe and the dinning staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs. Pool was clean and pleasant. Will stay at this properity again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 672philipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks so much for taking time out to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through the Frederick area!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast buffet was very nice. I just wish the buffet would have been a little less expensive, but you did get to order your eggs the way you wanted them. There are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for your review, Laura. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - and hope your team one the tournament! Because we are a full-service hotel, we do provide a complete cook-to-order breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel and its Staff are first rate. We stayed for a whole week for my daughter's wedding reception and everything was perfect. The desk Staff, The food and beverage Staff; everything. I would stay again in a heartbeat if we are ever back in that area.

Thank you for making our week a most memorable one, and a special shout out to Cathy Beltran, the Hotel Sales Manager, for all she did for us!

Best,

Nancy Chiboucas
Connecticut

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Nancy! It was our pleasure to host such a wonderful family. Cathy truly enjoyed working with you all. We are fortunate to have such a great staff who truly cares about our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing