We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Inexpensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
parsonsburg, md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Inexpensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night for business. The room itself was spacious. The bathroom was very small, but there was a separate sink/vanity area. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was perfect for the short time we were there. The hotel staff that we dealt with were all very friendly especially Cedric at the front desk. It is a no frills hotel, just a clean and comfortable place to sleep, which is all we needed.

  • Liked — price, cleanliness, comfort, friendliness of front desk
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rae_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    148
    69
    50
    28
See reviews for
134
132
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2008

The hotel was awful when I checked in. When I complained they "checked me out" only didn't tell me, until they re-rented the room and someone tried to get into my room. Then the manager called the police and had me evicted (at 1 a.m.). I hope this new name signifies new management, because the management was absolutely unresponsive to my complaint. At the time it was a Quality Inn. I never got any answer from the hotel itself even though I complained to the Choice Hotels chain.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
Thank ccanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeshore, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 9 January 2008
This stay was nearly two years ago when the hotel was a Quality Inn and under a previous owner. It is now under new ownership and new management and has a new flag (Best Western). The hotel has been completely rennovated from top to bottom. This review is no longer applicable to this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2007

I did not know that there was a Best Western in Frederick, as it was not listed in the BW directory. We were referred there by the desk clerk at the (full) Comfort Inn, and were very pleased with the check in process. The staff were friendly, and the room was neat and clean. Yes, the bathroom was dinky, but who lives in the bathroom? Very good value for the price.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank neonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

I traveled twice in the past month to Frederick and both times stayed in this Best Western. I frequently travel on business and this place pleasantly surprised me- rooms are very spacious, very clean , good breakfast and very friendly ladies at the front desk. If you stay there, don't miss Vietnamese restaurant around the corner in the stipmall- unexpensive with great food!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank lovejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

We spent the Memorial Day weekend at this hotel, and had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was fairly typical but good enough. Everything was fresh and soem healthy choices were available, the wafflfes were a hit with the kids.
Overall very good place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2007

Rooms are comfortable, clean, modern and spacious except bathroom is very small, but area in bed room with mirror and sink to dress by. Room had fridge and microwave. They don’t have wireless internet to the rooms but provide a 6 ft cable. I like to sit in bed when I use the internet so requested a longer one which they found and brought to my room. Breakfast had a waffle maker and usual continental bkfst.
I found the front desk staff to be somewhat unfriendly and put off by
even the smallest inquires. There is a small shopping center right
next to hotel with a market and 2-3 restaurants and another shopping center with more restaurants just down the block. 5 minute drive to Ft Detrick.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfeee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2007

Stayed one night as it is roughly at the halfway point between home and in-laws. For $65 on a Friday night in the metro DC area you could hardly do better. Large room (small bath) with two double beds. Internet is wired rather than wireless but they have free Ethernet cables. Standard Best Western breakfast buffet. Very friendly desk staff.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Property: BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing