We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean & Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

It wasn't fancy but it was clean and a great value. The breakfast was very good and had a nice long availability (630-10am) though they could use some more 2 place tables instead of all the 4 place ones taken up by couples. Staff was very nice and it was easy in/out to the major roadways..

Room Tip: The second floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    146
    67
    49
    26
See reviews for
128
130
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
middletown, De, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel was alright. The staff was very friendly and my only complaint was really how small the bathroom was. Providing the complimentary breakfast was ideal and was the reason we stayed there (saved time).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you, like me, search for the cheapest hotel with the best breakfast, this is a good bet. The place is not fancy, but it's clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffles, cereal, danish, and fruit. And the girl in charge of breakfast did a great job keeping it all fresh and stocked. The wireless is free. You're not far from the downtown area with several good shops and restaurants. It would be a good 1-2 mile walk to get to downtown, but there are several parking garages downtown. Overall, I'm quite happy with my decision.

Room Tip: I was in a downstairs King-size room. Bathroom was tiny, but the main room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckym36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

First let me say that we love Best Westerns and stay at them on every vacation. That said, this hotel was a bit of a disappointment. When we arrived there was no one on the desk for 10 minutes. She was alone in the hotel and had to leave to assist in the laundry. She came back to me waiting and the phone ringing. She put the phone on hold to check me in. She was gracious and apologized for the delay.

The pool is outside the front door and is accessed to the left of the front door. Breakfast is the standard Best Western fare. The rooms are large, but we had a king room - 2 beds would have definitely changed the size of the room. The room was clean, but damp. The carpet felt damp when we walked on it. The AC kept the room cool and was not too loud.

The bathroom was clean, but very small. They have renovated and added a shell to the bath area. The shower curtain is on one of those curved rods, which makes the bathroom even smaller. The sink is outside the bathroom and across the entry hall.

The room had a fridge and microwave - very handy. Internet access is free and needs no password. All-in-all a good, but slightly disappointing, stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O, Fl.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Planned this visit for quite some time. During numerous phone calls the staff answered
all my questions thoroughly, offered travel times, distances and suggestions.
All in all a really good stay at a great rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

It was a disappointment to find this hotel in an industrial area. Up all night long while a group of semi-pro baseball players partied and ran up and down the halls. Hotel staff did nothing to stop it.
No elevators, small bathrooms with poor amenities and the breakfast room fills up fast so get there early.
In fairness, the front desk did refund partially our room charges but even with the refund, this hotel is overpriced and has very little value.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NzlanderOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were a little worried about booking this hotel since it didn't have very good reviews; but this place is fine. It's not a resort or anything, but the breakfast was adequate and it is pretty quiet considering it is right off the highway. Overall for the price we paid, I would say we got a great deal. Oh but... The bathrooms are tiny.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Property: BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing