We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one gets a C+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Historic Frederick
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This one gets a C+”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

PRO: The help at the front desk was terrific. The second night we were there the hotel had 3 large (25+) groups, and everything ran very smoothly. The pool was adequate. CON: The bathroom was tiny, really tiny. The sink was in an awkward place in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank I6280VGmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience at Best West Frederick. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and swimming pool. There were a few things we looked at changing when we acquired this property; one thing was adding extra bathroom space. To make any noticeable difference in bathroom space would have cut into a lot of the actual room space. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. We hope you will consider us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    158
    80
    55
    34
See reviews for
147
143
33
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room overall was fine, bed comfortable, and A/C not too noisy. On the down side, the bathroom (with sink across the entry area) was tiny. Bathing small children in there would be really difficult. Pool was clean and nice although not big enough for more than 4 or 5. Breakfast was very nice. If you want a little exercise you can walk in the neighborhood. Place is close for driving to shops and to historic area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Best Western Frederick! We are so glad to hear that you found the location convenient. We genuinely appreciate your comments on our great complimentary breakfast and pool. We hope you will consider us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here on a Sat. night, it was pretty busy in the hotel. A number of sports clubs were also staying. We endured a noisy night up to about 22.30. The hotel Management should and could have separated sports guests from all others. They did not bother. We were allocated a clean room, breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if sports clubs are in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments that occurred during your stay. We have taken your comments and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Frederick so that we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I used to work in a hotel and never had such terrible service. They didnt inform us of a group of youngsters that rented several rooms and put us right in the middle. We couldn`t sleep and they didnt do anything. They were many more rooms available. For the price, room and service was terrible. Very noisy. My husband and i had a food intoxication after their complimentary breakfeast. We will never go to a best western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and sorry to hear that we had a group of guests that were loud and out of control during your visit. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Most Sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There was a dehumidifier in the room. The TV remote did not do all of the functions. The clock radio did not keep time. Finally, the bathroom was very small. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommencing restaurant and showing how to get around town. The downtown was nice as it had many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 444charlesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive and negative comments on TripAdvisor. we have shared your specific feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping department. We will be reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests will not experience these challenges. Thank you again for taking time to give us your feedback. We hope that you will stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iselin, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are specious and clean. The speed of free internet was excellent. The breakfast is very good. Mr Ronak Patel the General Manager was very good and helpful.. Very good hotel to stay for short or long stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are specious and the internet is excellent. The rooms are clean. Friendly staff. Good brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iselin, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel is a very good hotel to stay for long or short stay. The rooms are clean and very good internet connectivity. The front desk staff are very good and polite. Mr. Ronak Patel ensured that I had a comfortable stay. The Hotel is busy with lot of families staying in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jignesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historic Frederick

Property: Best Western Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing