We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very clean but does need some updating in the bathroom area. Also our room did not have a microwave or small fridge--this would be very helpful when youare traveling. Also the T.V. was not working the best--it appears they are still on the analog system so maybe that is why the picture was really statically. We also stayed here on our way back to Canada and at that time there was do problem with the T.V.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmama1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    193
    132
    67
    25
See reviews for
193
124
67
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed two nights. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient upon our arrival and the lobby and breakfast area were attractive. We had a Business Place room which had ample space and was clean. I don't know if this room was representative of the rest of the rooms, but it certainly was in need of a facelift. The wall paper was peeling in spots and the rug in places did not go completely against the wall leaving small gaps and fraying. The lampshade on the desk lamp has scorch marks on it.

We didn't notice a lot of outside noise despite being at the end of the building near the parking lot and adjacent office and Waffle House restaurant.

I wouldn't mind staying here again when in the area; however, a little sprucing up would go a long way to make the rooms more cheerful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArcheryFamily-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob6450, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your feelings about our great staff and our property. We are in the process of improving our rooms, adding more to our breakfast, adding an exercise room, and making sure valued guests like you get what you want when you stay with us.
Please visit us again in the future.
Sincerely, Bob Wills General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

I have stayed at Days Inn Frederick a number of times in the last 3 years when visiting my daughter. I find the staff -- managers, front desk personnel, housekeeping & maintenance -- all to be very warm and welcoming to their guests and ready and willing to do everything possible to make a guest's stay pleasurable. The rooms I've stayed in have all been clean, safe, secure. I have never experienced unruly guests. Nor have I ever been disturbed by loud traffic noise nor heard guests in neighboring rooms through the walls. The breakfast room is very clean, well maintained; the continental breakfast is attractively displayed, and the food is good and replenished throughout the morning. I find the beds very comfortable and the mattresses give very good support; I've always gotten a great night's sleep here. As for location, it is very easy to get to and well situated with good access to downtown Frederick as well as any number of surrounding areas and attractions. I cannot fault Days Inn Frederick in any area. It's a great value! It has become much more than just a hotel for me; it really has become a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Days Inn where I live are normally nicer than what I saw in Frederick MD. The check in was in a separate building and the entrance to the room was outside. Next to an interstate and very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob6450, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
We appreciate your comments, hopefully you will give us another opportunity to delight you. We have new management and are working very hard to make everyone's stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

I "planned" a last minute trip to D.C. with my son just before school started. I am a single parent on a very tight budget, so staying in the city was out of the question. We also had to go to Lancaster, PA before coming home, so Frederick was convenient to both locations. I did not make reservations, just stopped in after 12 exhausting hours in the car. The lady at the front desk found a discount for me (I am a teacher) although I don't usually qualify for discounts. She was very nice and full of tips and advice for our trip to the city. We stayed for 3 nights. I was in the last building, facing the truck parking lot. It was a little creepy at first, but we had no problems at all. No noise, no fights, no drunks, nothing. Housekeeping made my son's bed every day and put his teddy bear on the pillow in the middle. This is not a new or updated motel. It's old, but everything worked in our room.
Oh, and we had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CouponMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at a Days Inn in Portland and enjoyed the breakfast they had, so we decided to go with another one on this trip. It's true, the office is not attached to the rest of the hotel. While different, I believe that we have driven about the same distance around other hotels we've stayed at to get to our room (with attached offices). It's also true that the office looks like it has been overhauled, while the rooms look dated. We were amused by the iron shape spot on our carpet. Besides having an iron, there was also a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and of course, a TV in our room. Thanks to those who posted about the safe fee. We had ours removed as well. Hot water came in seconds to both the faucet and shower, which was so nice after a day of hiking. We could hear people in other rooms when we arrived, but it was quiet during the night.

The breakfast wasn't as diverse as the Days Inn in Portland, but more than enough to fill us up. We got this room for under $80, and it served it's function perfectly. If you are looking for a place to sleep, this hotel will work out fine. If you need the rooms to look like the front office, you may want to ask to see a room first before committing.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

We were driving to Newport News, VA and could only make it the 6 hours to MD in our first night after working that day. I booked this hotel because it seemed like a good place to stop. Getting into Frederick at 2am, we were able to easily find the hotel coming off the interstate. A very gracious man greeted us as we dragged ourselves to check in and we gladly collapsed in our room. Beds were very comfortable and large. Room was spacious, A/C was great. We didn't even need to drive to have breakfast the next morning because there were 2 options available, a continental breakfast from the hotel was available or because we slept in our choice was the Waffle House which shares the parking lot with the hotel. The hotel is a great value for the money, and a good stopping point along the way.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank import83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Property: Days Inn Frederick
Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing