We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Frederick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Frederick(Frederick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Frederick(Frederick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
175
251
172
87
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
251
172
87
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanfront deskgranolaneeded a place to staynothing fancyfree breakfaststay there againpleasant stayflat screenwafflesenjoyed my stayone night staystaff was friendlythe breakfast areamotelregistration
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Located off a busy thoroughfare, it can be easily missed, if not for the Waffle House attached to it. This particular Day's Inn was recently done over. There are two sections, both separated from the main entrace and lobby and there are two floors with no elevator. There is a small fitness center with a stair master type device and two treadmills (ALL WORK!) The room was fairly large and there was a comfy chair to sit and either do some reading or tv watching. The front staff, initially was just going through their paces, but after a little small talk they lighted up and were more friendly. I got a call at night, asking me If I liked the room (nice touch). In the morning, I asked for a iron and board and they brought it to my room. serves two purposes. One, I didn't have to carry it and Two, they know that I was not a thief looking to steal their iron. lol).
Breakfast was standard fare with fresh fruit. Not a bad place if you need to be in the area and are looking for a bargain.

Room Tip: I liked the back part of the two available sections as it was further from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the overview and the tips given to fellow travelers. We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in town and if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

They ARE trying. But some things still need attending to.
-Light switch at front door turns on….NOTHING!. It wasn't broken. It just wasn't wired to any light at all.
-Housekeeping needs tweaking. Returned to room to find one bed completely made up and the other with just the sheet thrown up over it. Pillows all askew, etc. Also coffee pot never cleaned or emptied from previous mornings use.
-Bathroom (water closet because sink is outside of it) cramped. Shower good/plenty hot water & pressure. But why can't all hotel/motels put at least ONE hook on the back of a door for robe(s) etc. or a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. No grab bar or even handle on soap dish holder to balance oneself or aid in stepping in and out of shower.
- Carpet filthy and stained. Needs replacing.
On the plus side:
-Rates extremely reasonable. (If you're a senior, make sure to ask for Senior not AARP or AAA. It's cheaper.)
-Grab'n'Go breakfast very minimal with teeny tiny muffins, small pre-frozen bagels, packaged oatmeal and three dried cereals. Tiny area w/barely enough room to move around in. But if a big breakfast isn't your concern (as ours wasn't) and space to grab a few essentials and go is all you need (as was ours)…then it's fine.
-Check in fast and friendly.
-Check out a little longer because we asked for an itemized bill since nowhere on our online confirmation or check in sheet was actual amount stated and both concierges had difficulty in accessing & printing one up. Guess some places think you'll just rely on your credit card statement when you get it. NOT WISE CONSUMER CHOICE, IMO.
-All rooms away from office. Three large, spread out two-story buildings. Close to road, but quiet. Beds not as firm as I prefer, but okay for probably most. Room sizable enough w/micro and larger-then-usual mini fridge. Flat screen (if that's important to you) with very, very limited channels unless all you're interested in is sports.
-7-11 & Sheetz nearby. GiantEagle & Weis about 15 minutes away.
-1/2 hour to many major hiking venues.
-Laundry & fitness facilities in second building. Not too convenient if you need either. But they are there, nonetheless.

Would stay here again if in the area if I could get the same low price.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for quiet location. Try and book directly through hotel rather than online booking agents to get exactly what you want. Bring your own soap if you've any skin sensitivities, as I do.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikinghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the accommodations to be suitable to your needs. We will most certainly take into account your suggestions. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and your advice will prove helpful. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frederick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews