We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for business”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We did have an issue when checking in-the gentleman behind the counter put my mother-in-laws room on my crediet card-we arrived Saturday, March 30th & had booked 3 rooms for my son's wedding. My mother-in-law did not arrive until Sunday. When questioned, he said it would be taked off once my mother-in-law checked out on Monday-it wasn't removed until Wednesday. It seem abit confusing trying to straighten this out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendyann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you very much for informing us of the issue you experienced with your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Unfortunately, there is a hold placed on credit cards when you are checked in and this hold is only released by your bank or card issuer after you check out and at their discretion. The mistake was ours, however, and again, I apologize. We hope that it was not too much of a hindrance. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you find yourself in Frederick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It didn't look like much from the outside; in fact it was somewhat difficult to FIND the office. But we were given a nonsmoking room with king sized bed on second floor and found it to be a "new" room with new furniture, flat screen TV, new paint, curtains, and even toilet and vanity countertop. "Its really beautiful and the bed is perfect." So glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We immensely appreciate your flattering review of our property. Our staff has devoted so much of their time to renovating our hotel and we take pride in knowing that it provides our guests with a well deserved nights rest and an appealing atmosphere. We hope that you will visit us again! Once more, thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Frederick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay on an overnight stop on our way to Williamsburg. Have used this hotel in the past and will do so again in the future. Clean, quiet rooms, good value and east to get to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank craftykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for returning to us and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we very much look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you again and happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My weekly two night stay in Frederick. consistently clean rooms, comfortable, friendly staff, and a great value. e snow removal

I have been impressed with the snow removal contract attention to detail - save sidewalks and drive. Fitness center a definite plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us time and again, we truly appreciate your loyalty and business. Our snow removal is performed by our maintenance crew and we enjoy when our guests acknowledge all of their hard work. I apologize for any snow that may have inconvenienced you on the walks. We work quickly to clear walks and stairs but with the snow the way it has been this year, it has proven to be difficult to cover all of our grounds as quickly as we typically can. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Frederick
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 23 in Frederick
24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing