We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a 1960s style motel with exterior entrances to each room through metal doors that leak light and air all around the edges. Don't let the term "renovated" fool you. We did confirm that we were in a "renovated" room and apparently, that just means that they changed out the sink surround, painted the ceiling, and hung new drapes. The wall paper and furniture were ancient and dreary and the carpet was beyond grody. The check-in desk is in a separate store front away from the buildings that house the rooms, so security is not optimal. I suppose we got what we paid for, but I would choose somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: There are a series of buildings that house the rooms. Some are closer to the check-in building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gointocarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us. I apologize for any problems during your stay. I would hope that we had provided you with better accommodations, but unfortunately it doesn't appear that way. Again I apologize and thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 22 in Frederick
177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse
Comfort Inn Red Horse
#17 of 22 in Frederick
110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing