We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant overnight stay...”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Convenient stop located a short distance from I-70 and close to shopping/restaurants. Different kind of property layout with the front desk sharing the building with a Waffle House. Rooms were what you would expect and reasonable in price although they could probably use a little updating. They were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was the standard cereal, bagels, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will return again on next trip through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate you telling us how your experience was. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve upon your next stay, we are grateful for your feedback. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this motel as is is about a block from the Frederick Harley dealership. Had our bike serviced there while on a long trip and motel was perfect for this stop. The building is older and it appears to be used by a lot of workers as housing. Was a little loud in the morning as they were leaving. Also, do not get a room near the ice machine. It's very popular and loud. Room was clean and roomy. There is a Waffle House on site and is about two blocks from a great seafood place, May's.

Room Tip: Do not be near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know how our stay went, it means a lot from such a seasoned traveler! We aspire to be much more than most older hotels and hope that you found that true during your visit. If you would please put in a request on your next trip to be away from the ice machine we will do everything that we can to accommodate you. Thank you again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I made reservations on May 30 for June . My daughter in law had reserved a block of rooms for our granddaughter's graduation party. The lady who took the reservation assured me she was making a note that we needed first floor adjoining rooms for my 90 year old mother and my husband and I. When we got there to check in in the early evening, we were told they did not have adjoining rooms available on the first floor. I am sure the lady in the wheel chair at the desk was the lady I talked to on the phone for reservations. Her voice and commanding demeanor was unmistakable. I considered trying to find another place to stay but she said they would try to work it out. They asked another guest to trade rooms with us and he so graciously complied. I will forever be grateful to him. We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very clean, beds triple sheeted, good breakfast. We did observe an adjoining door in our room to the room on the other side of ours from my mother's room. Would have been nice to have that room.

Room Tip: We were all the way to the back side of the hotel. The pool is there but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your stay in Frederick. I would like to apologize for the glitch you experienced and hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We do our best to accommodate all requests and hope that we met your needs in an agreeable fashion. Come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We reserved our room a couple of hours earlier while on the road - good thing we did, they were full by the time we got there. Towels are a little thin but overall the stay was great. Room was clean and pleasantly furnished. Carpet looked and felt clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is a little small but the food choices were decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhhd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope that if there is anything that we may be able to do to make your next stay a more pleasant one that you would kindly let us know. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Front desk staff lost paperwork for third party bill and wedding guests had to spend the night in the lobby instead of the room we paid for. Also room not stocked with towels. Had to use bath mat to dry off until we got towels from front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Priscilla And D... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the issues you experienced with your stay. I apologize for any poor impression that we may have left on you. We received the necessary paperwork in the afternoon on the day of your arrival and checked guests in shortly after. I do not know if there was an error made in the sending or receiving end earlier that you are referring to but I can assure you that if we had the necessary paperwork on hand then there would have been no delay with your check in process. Please make the front desk aware if you ever experience a shortage of linens or any other issue during your stay, we would have loved to have made up for our oversight. We really appreciate you sharing your review and hope that it does not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary_MK3856UL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Frederick
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 23 in Frederick
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing