We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Gave good information about the historical places in the area.The only thing that I found that was a problem was noisy a/c unit and large truck parking lot outside our room. Other than that, the stay was great!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel noisy-large truck parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven21160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for making us aware of these inconveniences. While we may not be able to make the trucks any quieter, we would be more than happy to accommodate you in a quieter area of our hotel (second floor typically has the least floor traffic and keeps you above any noisy cars) so please make us aware when you make a reservation or when you walk in. The AC unit has been taken care of by our maintenance staff, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are pleased to hear that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and hope that you would return the next time you are in our area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    193
    133
    67
    25
See reviews for
193
124
68
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here unexpectedly for a few night and thought we would have to stay longer. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay and a decent breakfast to eat in the morning. A cute town with historic background to venture through in spare time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wandering_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your unexpected trip! We appreciate your observations and hope that if you are ever in need that you would stay with us again. Please let us know if you have any special requests or if we can do anything that might make your next stay here more satisfying. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Convenient stop located a short distance from I-70 and close to shopping/restaurants. Different kind of property layout with the front desk sharing the building with a Waffle House. Rooms were what you would expect and reasonable in price although they could probably use a little updating. They were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was the standard cereal, bagels, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will return again on next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate you telling us how your experience was. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve upon your next stay, we are grateful for your feedback. We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this motel as is is about a block from the Frederick Harley dealership. Had our bike serviced there while on a long trip and motel was perfect for this stop. The building is older and it appears to be used by a lot of workers as housing. Was a little loud in the morning as they were leaving. Also, do not get a room near the ice machine. It's very popular and loud. Room was clean and roomy. There is a Waffle House on site and is about two blocks from a great seafood place, May's.

Room Tip: Do not be near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know how our stay went, it means a lot from such a seasoned traveler! We aspire to be much more than most older hotels and hope that you found that true during your visit. If you would please put in a request on your next trip to be away from the ice machine we will do everything that we can to accommodate you. Thank you again and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I made reservations on May 30 for June . My daughter in law had reserved a block of rooms for our granddaughter's graduation party. The lady who took the reservation assured me she was making a note that we needed first floor adjoining rooms for my 90 year old mother and my husband and I. When we got there to check in in the early evening, we were told they did not have adjoining rooms available on the first floor. I am sure the lady in the wheel chair at the desk was the lady I talked to on the phone for reservations. Her voice and commanding demeanor was unmistakable. I considered trying to find another place to stay but she said they would try to work it out. They asked another guest to trade rooms with us and he so graciously complied. I will forever be grateful to him. We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very clean, beds triple sheeted, good breakfast. We did observe an adjoining door in our room to the room on the other side of ours from my mother's room. Would have been nice to have that room.

Room Tip: We were all the way to the back side of the hotel. The pool is there but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your stay in Frederick. I would like to apologize for the glitch you experienced and hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We do our best to accommodate all requests and hope that we met your needs in an agreeable fashion. Come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We reserved our room a couple of hours earlier while on the road - good thing we did, they were full by the time we got there. Towels are a little thin but overall the stay was great. Room was clean and pleasantly furnished. Carpet looked and felt clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is a little small but the food choices were decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhhd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope that if there is anything that we may be able to do to make your next stay a more pleasant one that you would kindly let us know. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Property: Days Inn Frederick
Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing