We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had 2 non-smoking queen beds. Nothing fancy but the rooms were recently renovated, clean and comfortable. Depending on where your room is located, it can be noisy (pool or ice machines).

Overall, our stay was fine. Other local hotels were twice the price and we were happy with this spot.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sledz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We appreciate your sentiments! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for those traveler tips for future guests. Please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to improve upon your next stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight stay. The staff was helpful and the be was comfortable. We would stay again. I liked being able to park in front of my room. Waffle House was great for breakfast even though we could have gotten a free continental breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Teacherblue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your evaluation! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us if you ever find yourself in our area again. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked here through WORLD CHOICE TRAVEL for a "special rate" which i had to pay for in advance. They gave us two rooms right next to the ice machine which is located outside so noise travels. People started filling their coolers at 5:45 AM..... While the bed was good, the non-smoking room had been smoked in. We got in late, and the hotel was pretty full so we didn't try to change rooms. The staff seemed nice enough but you are definitely staying at older hotel property. I will be very careful when booking is not done directly with the hotel chain's main website in the future. My only thought for hotel mgmt would be why have ice machines in a place like that?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alsferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had while making your reservation. It is nice to hear that you will make an effort to book directly with the hotel in the future as it will give us the opportunity to cater to your needs throughout the entirety of your trip. We regret not having the ice machine in another location. Unfortunately, it must be under cover and not obstructing any room or storage entrances. Thank you for your input and if you would be so kind as to notify our staff when you make a reservation that you would like to be placed away from that area, we would be more than happy to oblige. Safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everything was good here: the staff was pleasant, the room was clean, the coffee was available 24/7, and all for under $70 (including tax). We'll stay here again for sure. This area is definitely worth a visit, driving on Route 15 from VA,

Room Tip: Our room was around the back and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We very much appreciate you leaving a review of our property. We hope that if there is anything that we might do to better accommodate you on your next trip that you would be so kind to inform us, we're always looking to improve! Thank you again and we will see you the next time you find yourself in Frederick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is just a place to rest your head. I had reserved a Non Smoking room, the "first" room we had was totally unacceptable, the smoke smell nearly knocked me over when I opened the door. But, they were very understanding and gave us a room that had not been smoked in. The bed was nice and had a choice of pillows. The towels were on the small and wimpy side and I had to request multiple times for an extra so I could dry my hair. The rooms and grounds were kept clean. The free continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it was food in your tummy to start the day. All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your understanding for the first room that you were checked into and we're glad that you found the second more comfortable and acceptable for your needs. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again and hope that the rest of your travels are safe and enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Gave good information about the historical places in the area.The only thing that I found that was a problem was noisy a/c unit and large truck parking lot outside our room. Other than that, the stay was great!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel noisy-large truck parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steven21160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for making us aware of these inconveniences. While we may not be able to make the trucks any quieter, we would be more than happy to accommodate you in a quieter area of our hotel (second floor typically has the least floor traffic and keeps you above any noisy cars) so please make us aware when you make a reservation or when you walk in. The AC unit has been taken care of by our maintenance staff, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are pleased to hear that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and hope that you would return the next time you are in our area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here unexpectedly for a few night and thought we would have to stay longer. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay and a decent breakfast to eat in the morning. A cute town with historic background to venture through in spare time.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wandering_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your unexpected trip! We appreciate your observations and hope that if you are ever in need that you would stay with us again. Please let us know if you have any special requests or if we can do anything that might make your next stay here more satisfying. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing