We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Largest handicapped room of 5 Pa/Md/Va hotels on our trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 4 October 2010

In most ways a superior hotel room (king bed) but h/c bathroom has no flat spaces for toiletries (things fall on the floor.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

for the price, this was a very acceptable room. the mattresses HUGELY need to be turned (over and around) occasionally. it was weird and inconvenient to have no clock and no coffeepot. also, the room "keys" went "on the fritz" often and had to be replaced at the front desk. however, it was an attractive room overall and it was clean, although the carpet seemed damp like it had maybe been shampooed and then not thoroughly dried.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

No bathroom fan....very worn linens---hope they were clean No kleenex, shampoo,nor coffee in room. Did have microwave and refrig. Front desk frequently unmanned. No breakfast except coffee in the office and not well refilled., no napkins

The price was right and the pool nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjpaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I made guaranteed reservations thru Quality Inns on May 23rd. Today, June 5th, we followed the instructions to the motel and couldn't find it. We stopped at the Comfort Inn nearby and found that the motel we wanted was now a Motel 6. I went to Motel 6 and asked to see a room. The key they gave me did not work, but I saw enough to and from the room to convince me that the Comfort Inn would be a better choice. We stayed the night at the Comfort Inn. Quality Inn never informed me of the change.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Thought this was going to be a nice hotel. NOT! Rugs were so stained and yuck looking we kept our shoes on when walking around at all. Bathroom was clean but caulking was getting black and mildewy. Room was supposed to be non-smoking. It REEKED so badly of smoke that I didn't even want to stay there but we'd been driving for over 10 hours and it was almost midnight or I would have asked for another room or left. They must have either just converted it from a smoking to non-smoking room or people staying in it smoked regardless of it's status. The bedsheets and blankets even reeked. It was hard to sleep for me because of the awful smell and thought of how icky it made me feel being in that grungy smelly room.
SO Disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

This was a pretty nice hotel. The price was very reasonable. The bed was comfortable. And they had wireless internet which the hotel across the street (the comfort inn) did not have and wanted more money per night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smilelikeumeanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

The majority of hotels in the area were more exspensive and rated lower than this lovely hotel. I like it for the location; it is off the highway, but extremely close to downtown, shopping, and restaurants. My room was updated and clean. The staff was one of the most friendly and accomodating I've ever encountered. I also enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SpaceRaider29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
23 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 22 in Frederick
177 reviews
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Address: 999 W Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21702-4077
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Frederick - Ft Detrick is located near restaurants, the Frederick County Fairgrounds and Frederick Community College. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee. Amenities also include a conference room and seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Frederick
Frederick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing