We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here Feb 22 overnite and to be honest the hotel is being renovated from a Holiday Inn Express to a Country Inn and Suites but our stay was very nice. I gave it a 3 rating because of the work being done but other than that it was very nice. Nice King room, flat screen tv, micro, refridge, and popcorn, coffe pot etc. The breakfast was hot with bacon and eggs, waffles and any other breakfast items you usually get at a breakfast. I would stay again in a moment. The employees were very friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd foor was fine with us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigMalPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 370 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patipewe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilaria_iaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
870 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick

Address: 5579 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8350 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Frederick
#7 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story interior corridor hotel featuring rooms with two double beds or one King size bed. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, High speed wireless internet access, free parking, business center. Each room has a coffee maker, iron and ironing board , refrigerator and microwave. 24 Coffee available. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frederick Hotel Frederick
Holiday Inn Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing