We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicer than it looks from the outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
manchester, nh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nicer than it looks from the outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and I booked this through a LivingSocial package that included a one night stay, a Flying Dog Brewery tour and 2 drinks at the hotel bar.

The hotel was much nicer than I was expecting. The room was quite large, and the bed was big and comfy. The hotel desk staff were very helpful when we had questions on how to get around. That highway is a pain in the butt.

Breakfast was much better than I have had at previous hotels. The food was kept fresh and hot, and there was a "make your own waffle" station. Plenty of options for those of us that don't eat meat.

Location was good- right off the highway. Don't listen to Googlemaps- you can easily turn left into the hotel parking lot from that main road.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phedrebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Frederick, MD! We are so happy that you discovered our Livingsocial package and were able to enjoy your experience at the hotel and Flying Dog Brewery!

We are always happy to pleasantly surprise our guests with comfy beds, helpful staff members and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Once guests experience all of these things the first time - this is what turns them into loyal guests.

Thanks again for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    198
    100
    33
    23
See reviews for
227
162
61
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This Hotel exceeds expectations on all levels!
First Marcella at the Breakfast bar couldn't have been more sweet and helpful even as everyone clamored around for coffee, pancakes bagels, eggs juice and more !
Then Cheryl at the front desk was sweet thoughtful and attentive to our every request. EXCELLENT !
Special Thanks to GM Yolanda Gainey who made us each feel Special and cared for. My wedding day was SO much more relaxed as my mom and friends stay was so nice ! HIGHLY recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
It was a pleasure for us to read your review of the Hampton Inn Frederick. We are so happy to hear that your friends and family enjoyed their stay with us while in town for your wedding!

We are so proud to have such a friendly and helpful team at our hotel. They really go out of their way to make sure every guest leaves with great memories of their visit to Frederick. Thank you so much for the kind words about Marcella, Cheryl and Yolanda - they are all exceptionally nice ladies who really know the true meaning of hospitality!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Best wishes to you and your spouse as you begin your life together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Hotel did not clean the room, we were there for 2 nights, first day very little hot water, elevators did not work, got stuck on them one time. No way to get the room cool at night. Will not go back to this hotel. As a gold member of Hilton Honors, I stay at a lot of Hilton Hotels. I have never had such a bad experience. We were there for a wedding and this really made us wish we had picked the bride and grooms hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
We appreciate your review of the Hampton Inn Frederick. Please accept our apologies for the hot water and elevator problems that you experienced during your stay. Both of these problems have been addressed and corrected.

We have researched and discussed your comment regarding the lack of housekeeping service with our Executive Housekeeper and housekeeping staff. We have reminded them about our policy to go back and double check any rooms that may have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door the first time they stop by to service the room to see if the signs have been removed later in the day.

As you can see from many of our other Tripadvisor reviews and our ranking within Frederick, most of our guests have a wonderful experience when staying at our hotel. Unfortunately we missed the mark with your stay, and we sincerely apologize. We do hope that on your next trip to Frederick you would be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with the great service, clean and comfortable accommodations that our guests have come to expect of our property. Thank you again for being a loyal Hilton Honors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I usually stay at the HGI but the property was not available. As a loyal Hilton customer, I defaulted to the Hampton Inn. The staff at the hotel could not have been any nicer. These were some of the friendliest folks I have ever encountered. Everyone was so attentive and pleasant. Thanks for a nice visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaptownUncleKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Frederick, MD! As a loyal Hilton customer, who typically stays at a Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear that the level of service that we provided you was "A treat"! We are very proud of our staff and so happy to hear that they provided you with such a wonderful experience.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to be your first choice the next time you visit Frederick, MD. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nice place to stay. Clean And comfortable rooms. Great staff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed here for two nights back in August...went to visit some friends. Overall, the hotel is in a nice location near restaurants, stores, and theatres. It's clean, reasonably spacious (rooms a bit tight, but they have fridges and microwaves), and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

What a great place. From check in to check out, this place is really top notch. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful, and the rest of the staff always had a smile and hello.


The room was spacious, well laid out, and comfortable. Very clean with plenty of towels which is always nice.

There is a nice bar and restaurant attached to the hotel, the food is good, and their prices are very fair.

I now have a favorite hotel in Frederick, and wish I could take this place with me when I travel.

Room Tip: I was there during the week, but checking other posts, if I was there on a weekend, i'd probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your very complimentary review of the Hampton Inn Frederick. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the friendly service from our staff. We are thrilled that you consider us to be your favorirte hotel in Frederick! We are looking forward to providing you with many more exceptional stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing