We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, very nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Frederick as part of a "Living Social" package that included hotel, breakfast and a tour of the Flying Dog Brewery. The hotel staff was welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The room was large, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold cereals, fruit, breads and pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles as well as an assortment of hot beverages and juices. The hotel if very convenient to downtown Frederick, a small city with a large variety of shops, restaurants and historical sites. Our only complaint was that our room overlooked Interstate 270 and the road noise was very loud and not muffled at all by the windows. Our friends had an inner courtyard facing room and had no problems so when you check in ask where your room is!

Room Tip: Rooms on the I-270 side are VERY noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. I often have trouble sleeping in hotels, but was able to get a good night's rest. The breakfast was also more inclusive than you normally get at most hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is the fifth year we have blocked rooms at this hotel for our vendors that set up at Frederick Fairgrounds. As always, each of our guests was treated wonderful. Very easy to set up reservations and easy to make reservations on line. This was appreciated by everyone. Easy check in and great breakfast in the morning. Thank you Hampton Inns for your continued excellence for our vendors.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms on the side where the restaurant workers stand outside and smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

When we are in Washington DC over the weekend, we want to avoid the Monday morning traffic jam on the Beltway. On Sunday evening we travel up I-270 to Frederick, MD and stop at the Hampton Inn.

After a quick and efficient check-in we put our luggage in the room and head down to the Pastimes Cafe right in the hotel. No fighting with traffic to get a nice, quick meal. After relaxing in the Cafe we head up to our comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The beds are oh so comfortable. The only down side is a bit of road noise from I-270 if you are on that side of the building.

Upon awakening and a nice hot shower, a delicious breakfast is waiting just off the lobby from 6 to 10 AM. A variety of breakfast food is available for every dietary need. After breakfast, no need to wait at the desk to checkout. Your bill is waiting for you under your room door when you awoke. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from I-270.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Carol Rosa...just ask for Carol Rosa. She went way above and beyond for me from the moment I stepped into the hotel. A constant smile, a friendly greeting, an easy check-in...and a special delivery of warm cookies hand delivered to my room. That has never happened to me at any Hampton Inn! Carol just raised the bar! Thank you, Carol of all you do!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I just spent a very long night at this hotel without really getting any sleep. The traffic noise is awful. I was on the fifth floor and didn't fall asleep until 5AM. I've stayed at the other Hampton near Ft. Detrick & the Hilton Garden Inn which are just as convenient but without the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here with a Living Social deal and were expecting clean, adequate accommodations. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality and service that rival fancy, expensive hotels. The room was a wonderful size and the staff couldn't be nicer. At the complimentary breakfast, they kept our tables cleared as we ate as if we were in a fancy restaurant. Everyone greeted us politely - from cleaning staff to maintenance workers to desk personnel. Their "take care" [of the earth] green initiative is icing on the cake. CFC bulbs in the rooms, EFFECTIVE but water-efficient toilets, etc. make one feel environmentally responsible while relaxing. If we're ever in Frederick again, we will be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: right by Interstate 270
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown47578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £80 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing