We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I had reservations at a different hotel across town, but changed at the last minute because it was just so bad over there. Although I arrived late, I was welcomed at the Hampton Inn and given a wonderful room! Since I had no prior reservation, I was just going to take a chance on whatever they gave me. My normal request is "upper most floor, near the elevator". Without even asking, this is what I was given. The room was large and spacious, and most of all light! My room was on the front side of the hotel which overlooked I-270 to the north. What a treat that turned out to be! Wonderful sunsets in the evenings, I saw President Obama's motorcade returning from Camp David and I was greeted with a lone hot air balloon on the second morning of my stay! Fun!

I could not have been more pleased with my accommodations and stay at the Frederick/Buckeystown Hampton Inn! Thank you for the great room!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Frederick, MD. We were so excited to read your comments….We Love exceeding our guest’s expectations! We think it is wonderful that you not only enjoyed your room, but also got a few really cool "extras" like seeing President Obama's motorcade returning from Camp David and a hot air balloon! Now that is a room with a great view!

We are so happy that you have found us….and we look forward to being your “hotel of choice” when visiting the Frederick, MD area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    211
    106
    34
    27
See reviews for
239
171
67
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn Frederick and simply loved it. The front desk people were wonderful as were the maintenance people. We had a beautiful room that was so comfortable it also had a microwave and fridge and a seperate sitting room. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent with a wonderful staff and very good food. Our Beagle had a gift bag waiting for her upon arrival also. Excellent hotel to bring your pet to. I HIGHLY recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debski49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thanks so much for your nice comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Frederick, MD! We are so happy that you enjoyed the quality and the comfort of your room. We are even more thrilled that you found our staff to be "wonderful!" We pride ourselves on providing not just a clean room, but a friendly staff that makes you feel as though you are a visitor in our home It is our pleasure to welcome pets - we know that they are part of the family! We hope that your Beagle liked her welcome gift!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I also had the Living Social voucher for the hotel stay and brewery tour. The hotel was nice and clean. It was what I would expect from a Hampton. We were in a room facing the highway but did not have issues with noise like some other reviewers did. The people working at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They helped us get information on cab service and recommended a local seafood place. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeJPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had a living social deal for a room, drinks and Brewery tour. We had so much fun! Everyone from the hotel that we saw asked how we were enjoying our stay. I LOVE that the Hampton washes every bedspread because I watch way too many CSI episodes with the ultraviolet lights shining on hotel bedspreads.... Hampton guarantees quality or your money back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is decent enough for the price. Can't say that it is in my top 25, but it is a Hampton, which means no surprises, and a clean quiet room. Kind of a pain to access from the freeway..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We got there early and they had a room ready for us. The staff at check in were friendly and warm, we were greeted with smiles and had thier full attention. The room was typical size for this level hotel. The room was perfectly clean, the beds and pillows comfortable. The best part was that there was little to no noise that came through the walls. Breakfast was typical of the now common "hot breakfast" with fresh coffee, oatmeal, two kinds of eggs, waffle maker and some "thaw and serve" style danish. Price was good too. Pool/spa/workout areas were all clean and typical, except the exercise area was a little nicer then most for this level hotel. Plenty of clean towels in room. If I had to make a complaint, it would be with the TV system which is becoming so common. I like the big flat screens here, but not the "hotel" style system of channels and movies. Every hotel seems to have this now.

Room Tip: Our room was in middle of 3rd floor - was very quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfeg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here overnight in March. Service was friendly and helpful, room was large and clean, and the selection for breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing