We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Frederick Maryland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Frederick Maryland”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Needed a place to stay with family and pet. was very pleased to find a Hampton Inn that could accommodate us. Hotel staff was very courteous, rooms were clean, and front desk even provided a doggie treat bag for our pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    200
    101
    33
    24
See reviews for
229
163
62
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have to wait 3 minutes to get Hot Water to the shower.
I have unsuccessfuly tried to wait to get hot water to the sink so I can shave.
The gym is sub-par with 2 elipticals and 2 rowers and 1 bike - no weights.
The elevators are slow - Im on the 5th Floor (I like and request high rooms).

This is an older hotel that was converted to a Hampton, not traditional.
A nice ambiance, but not a Hampton. The attached restaraunt/Bar is closed.
Getting to the place is complicated especially in rush hour.

Convenience is great because a shopping center is close by.
This has multiple resaraunts.
Better advise is to stay at the myriad of marriot hotels close by. A Town Place Suites is within the 20 meter walk to the resaraunts, rather than 20 minute.

My favorite perk is the breakfast! I choose Hampton over the Hilton Garden because I was a Silver, not a Gold; and Hampton had a free breakfast (until I was Gold).
If I could post pictures on this site, I would. This is the worst fare ever. Have you ever had egg nuggets?

In all my travels I have never seen egg nuggets until now. 2 days in a row, no fluke. Im watiing on the apology for these tender morsels.

To wrap up, stay somewhere else. Im gritting my teeth. 40 of the last 50 days in a hotel. This is the worst outa 5 (to include a Rodeway Inn in Carlsbad).

last caveat: I spent 10 minutes trying to get the microwave to work (im about to complain)!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timex_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, NC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel was very nice. The staff was very pleasant. In house restaurant was not available and has apparently been closed for several months. The breakfast buffet was slightly above average. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very comfortable and cleanliness was excellent...Front desk very helpful...I will be returning to Hampton Inn on my next travel...Easy access , safety is a plus as a solo traveler always fell secure at the Hampton Inn...... Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallingford pa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we made a last minute reservation at this location and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and the place was clean and well kept, The breakfast was great too. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlscoutmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I found the hotel by using Trip Advisor. The good reviews are accurate. We left our airbnb apartment that we had booked for several days bc there was a strong smell of bug spray (and giant mystery bugs) and found Hampton Inn much more to our liking. The staff was very courteous, the rooms clean, and surprisingly quiet. Of course if you desire fresh air and open the window you will hear the traffic noise but even that was fine. We were just happy to be a better environment then our prior place. We didn't eat the breakfast offered but there was coffee all day and that was good. We were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivavita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The location for the maryland lacrosse showcase was great. You do have to drive through a couple of buildings' parking lots to get to the hotel. The room was fine, clean with a mirowave and fridge. Front desk didn't answer the phone when i called for foam pillows the first night. The next morning, front desk staff was rude about foam pillows already being in the room i didn't find any but i was tired and trying to get comfortable.

Breakfast was fine, wide variety of breakfast items including eggs. The staff at breakfast was courteous, i witnessed them carrying items for guests and consistently stocking food items.

I thought it was strange that housekeeping hadn't cleaned in the 8 hours we were gone during the day and came a half an hour after we returned tothe hotel, around 5 pm. We declined to have the room cleaned. Later we left for dinner and saw 3 different houskeepers leaving for the day. The thing that struck me as odd was the fact that they all were parked in the front rows - prime spots for guests. We requested a late check out but was only given until 1 pm. We rushed back after the last game with a few minutes to spare to be checked out by 1 and the key no longer worked. Frustrating considering the late houskeeping schedule.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing